[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Ruinous

Graves Of Ceaseless Death


Dark Descent Records
Distribution: Soulfood (GER), Sound Pollution (SWE), Code7/PHD (UK)


Dark Descent Records proudly presents the full-length-debut of US deathers RUINOUS!

What can you really expect when you get together former or current members of GOREAPHOBIA, INCANTATION, FUNEBRARUM or DISMA but death metal of the utmost quality? Formed right after Alex Bouks (guitar), Matt Medeiros (guitar & vocals) and Shawn Eldridge (drums) all stepped out of their duties with FUNEBRARUM to form their own band, RUINOUS perfectly embodies everything those guys have been up until now while forging a sound on its own. While Medeiros brings on the table the brutal, ominous vibe that made FUNEBRARUM's ‘The Sleep of Morbid Dreams’ such an amazing experience, Bouks' more classic metal background adds more layers.

Powered by a supra-guttural growl and a very ripping approach, ‘Graves of Ceaseless Death’ also draws inspiration from grindcore, thrash and even doom (check out ‘Procession of Ceaseless Sorrows’ or the epic, 10-minute long ‘Through Stygian Catacombs’ for proofs on the latter!). Yet death metal remains their favourite playground and as a matter of fact, their debut sits nicely somewhere in between the old and the new school. Never afraid of brutally wielding the axe, yet with a clear and powerful sound, with one of the fattest and most crushing guitar sounds you can imagine on the top of that.

Prepare for Armageddon! Prepare for Ceaseless Death!

"Transfixed On The Gate" stream: darkdescentrecords.bandcamp.com/track/transfixed-on-the-gate


1. The Tombs Of Blasphemy (5:00)
2. Transfixed On The Gate (3:50)
3. Dragmarks (4:38)
4. From Flames Of Malice Born (5:09)
5. Procession Of Ceaseless Sorrows (5:08)
6. Ravenous Eternal (2:56)
7. Plague Maiden (4:35)
8. Through Stygian Catacombs (11:28)
9. Torn Forever From The Light (4:25)


Matt Medeiros: Guitars and Vocals
Alex Bouks: Guitars
Shawn Eldridge: Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]