[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > The Foreshadowing Fotos Album special Seven Heads Ten Horns THE FORESHADOWING Website / Facebook Release: Cyclone Empire 20.04.2012 Info: Founded in 2005 by Alessandro Pace (former member of Klimt 1918, Spiritual Front & Dope Stars Inc.), later joined by Andrea Chiodetti (guitar player of Grimness), Francesco Sosto (keyboard player, ex Spiritual Front), the drummer Jonah Padella (Grimness), Davide Pesola on bass (Klimt 1918) and, at last, by Marco Benevento (singer of How Like a Winter), the band THE FORESHADOWING recorded its first full-length album “Days of Nothing” in 2006, mixed at Outer Sound Studio (Rome, Italy) by Giuseppe Orlando (Novembre) and mastered at Principal Studio (Senden, Germany). "Days of Nothing" was a concept album about an imaginery apocalypse wished by an insane ordinary man. On October 22nd 2007 Days of Nothing was issued worldwide by Candlelight Records receiving praise from critics and listeners all over the world. Many liveshows were played, some club gigs and also some important festival as Stoner Hand of Doom (Italy), Legacy Festival (Serbia), Mayday Rock Festival (Poland) and Summer Darkness Festival 2009 (Netherlands) supporting Lacuna Coil. At the end of 2008 the band started writing their new opus “OIONOS”, which was recorded and mixed at Outer Sound during spring 2009. The mastering was done in June 2009 at Finnvox Studios by Mika Jussila and the album consisted of 10 new tracks plus an exclusive funeral cover version of 80’s hit “Russians” by Sting. In December 2009 the band signed a new, long running record deal with Cyclone Empire Records. “Oionos” has been released on April 2nd 2010 receiving much more bombastic acclaim than its predecessor “Days of Nothing” both by critics (Newcomer of the month on Zillo Magazine, top ten “10x Dynamit” soundcheck pos. 8 On Rock Hard Germany, 9/10 top album on Metal.de and 8/10 on Metal Hammer Italy) and from audience. In this respect, ‘OIONOS’ has been voted on pos.2 in the genre “Gothic Metal” , and on pos.3 in the genre “Best Cover Song” by the readers of international leading web magazine METAL STORM. By august 2010, the role of Davide Pesola has been replaced by the charismatic and talented bass player Francesco Giulianelli. THE FORESHADOWING have played some gigs all over Italy and Europe to promote the album, taking part in the Summer Breeze open air festival in August 2010, where they have been chosen among the Rookies 2010 of the event. Furthermore the band took part at Master of Doom Festival together with Saturnus, OST Mountain Fest (Romania) and at the famous Wave Gotik Treffen 2011 in Germany alongside big acts of gothic scene, such as Katatonia, October Tide, Fields of the Nephilim, Tiamat and many more. During may 2011 the band did an European tour as main support for Theatres des Vampires. From September 2011 to February 2012 THE FORESHADOWING have completed their third act of apocalypse saga “Second World”, and it will be released on April 20th 2012 under Cyclone Empire Records once again. “Second World” is a load with visionary and cinematic atmospheres combined with powerful doom metal riffs and promises to be the most ambitious album of the Italian band. The album has been mixed and mastered by DAN SWANÖ at UNISOUND STUDIOS (Orebro, Sweden), while well-known artist TRAVIS SMITH has worked on the album illustrations and design. “Second World“ is the chapter three of the band and it was officially released on April 20 in Europe through Cyclone Empire once again. This time the album was also released in USA & Canada through METAL BLADE Rec. on 14th august 2012, as well as a reprint of well acclaimed previous work “Oionos“. “Second World“ has been well acclaimed worldwide, obtaining very positive feedbacks by critics and audience and giving credit to a further step forward in terms of style and musical research. During summer 2012 The Foreshadowing joined the roster of the prestigious and groundbreaking agency ROCK THE NATION USA and took part in some major festivals in Germany as Rockharz and Summer Breeze for the second time. Later, on January 2013 the drummer GIUSEPPE ORLANDO (Novembre, Airlines of Terror) officially joined the band, replacing Jonah Padella who parted ways with the band for personal reasons. On february / March 2013 the band made its live debut in North America for “Voices from the Dark tour“ joining Moonspell, Marduk, Inquisition and Death Wolf and arousing interest and curiosity of the American audience, while a couple of months later they shared the stage with Negura Bunget and October Tide at the Roma Obscura Fest, held in Rome on may 5th 2013. On June 21th 2013 the band released their first official videoclip for the song “The Forsaken Son“, that was filmed during their recent tour in US & Canada. Tracklist: 1. Havoc 2. Outcast 3. The Forsaken Son 4. Second World 5. Aftermaths 6. Ground Zero 7. Reverie Is A Tyrant 8. Colonies 9. Noli Timere 10. Friends Of Pain Line-up 2013: Marco I. Benevento – Vocals Alessandro Pace – Guitars Andrea Chiodetti – Guitars Francesco Sosto – Keyboards & Backing Vocals Francesco Giulianelli – Bass Giuseppe Orlando – Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]