[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Sear Bliss Fotos The Arcane Odyssey Sear Bliss www.searbliss.hu Release: Candlelight Records / Soulfood 12.10.2007 (Germany) Info: Formed by Andras Nagy in autumn 1993, Sear Bliss’ music is known as the mixture of black metal with wind instruments. Hailing from Hungary the band tries to create an outright original music based on dark elements combined with deep visions presented with sheer brutality with all is enveloped in the softening sound of a trumpet and a trombone. The band’s first demo, entitled “The Pagan Winter”, was released in 1995. This four-song tape introduced them to the underground scene and received great responses from all over the world which resulted in their recording contract with Mascot Records. Sear Bliss’ debut album, entitled “Phantoms” was released in August 1996. “Phantoms” was the first black metal album to be elected “CD of the Month” in Holland’s leader metal magazine Aardschok. Also in many other magazines all over the world their debut album got great reviews. Early 1997 the band toured Europe together with Marduk. The tour was a great success for the band. Just before the tour Mascot Records released the four songs from ‘The Pagan Winter’ demo plus a new 12 minutes long epic song entitled ‘In the Shadow of Another World’ on a mini CD. In August 1997 the band travelled to Holland to record their second album, entitled ‘The Haunting’, in Beaufort Studio. The band signed a deal with American label Red Stream, Inc. and they released the third album entitled “Grand Destiny” in 2001. Next year the band recorded their fourth full lenght album “Forsaken Symphony” which was followed by a European tour. In 2003 Sear Bliss made its first headliner European tour and then they went to a professional Hungarian studio to record the biggest effort they have ever done. “Glory And Perdition” (released in August 2004) is definitely the band’s most mature and strongest release so far. A grandiose album with intense songs, professional sound and magnificent artwork. This album contains guest appearance by Mayhem’s vocalist Attila Csihar. The responses from the media have never been so great before. Sear Bliss’ first DVD was released in 2005. It contains their highly successful 10th anniversary show, filmed in Budapest in 2004 plus a documentary of the band with many interviews and a huge photo gallery. The band made another headliner European tour in 2005 and many festival appearances including Germany’s Party San festival where they had great success. Sear Bliss new album The Arcane Odyssey is out soon through Candlelight Records. Tracklist: 1. Blood on the Milky Way 2. A Deathly illusion 3. Lost and not found 4. Thorns of deception 5. The venomous grace 6. Omen of doom 7. Somewhere 8. Path to the Motherland [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]