[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Entwine Fotos Painstained Entwine www.entwine.org Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 27.02.2009 (GER) Biography: Having started as a death metal ensemble, Lahti, Finland's Entwine have come a long way to be one of the leaders in the Finnish goth rock and metal scene. Founded in 1995 and more or less having reached its current formation in the turn of the millennium Entwine have gradually grown their popularity and matured their sound from the melancholic approach so typical to Finns, towards a more accessible, international and modern sound. Another evolutionary leap from the more commercial Americanism and electro leanings of 2004’s “DiEversity” and heaviness of 2006’s “Fatal Design”, the latest step, “Painstained” presents an even more melody-oriented Entwine than any of its predecessors. The band has headed into yet another new direction. Layering Mika Tauriainen’s melodic vocals over de-tuned and heavy guitars and the strong backbone of the Hanttu/ Miettinen rhythm section, with “Painstained” Entwine have truly come to their own. They’re ready to give the Lacuna Coils and HIMs of this world a run for their money. Having renewed their contract with Spinefarm Records and not needing to prove anything to anyone anymore, Entwine has managed to forge a living, breathing body of work with a seemingly unbreakable succession of highlights. Starting with the radio single “Strife” and ranging to the last fading notes of “Say Goodbye”, “Painstained” is a captivating slab melodic supremacy. Broadening their musical horizons once more Entwine has created the ultimate goth rock sound; catchy and dark. Tracklist: 01. Soul Sacrifice 02. Strife 03. Dying Moan 04. Beautifully Confined 05. Lost In My Denial 06. Greed of Mankind 07. Dead By Silence 08. Hollow 09. Caught By Desire 10. Say Goodbye Line-up: Mika Tauriainen - vocals Tom Mikkola - guitars Jaani Kähkönen - guitars Joni Miettinen - bass Aksu Hanttu - drums Discography: Painstained 2009 Fatal Design 2006 Sliver MCD 2005 DiEversity 2004 Time Of Despair 2002 Gone 2001 The Treasures Within Hearts 1999 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]