[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Fotos] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Hammer King

King Is Rising
Facebook / Website


Cruz Del Sur Music
Release date: 11.11.2016


If power metal is your game, you can’t miss HAMMER KING! Featuring talented musicians from Germany’s heavy/power metal scene, HAMMER KING emerged last year with their debut album “Kingdom Of The Hammer King”. After having played their homeland from south to north and east to west, it is time to unleash their second opus “King Is Rising”. Recorded at POWERWOLF's "Studio Greywolf”, the new album is once more packed with the truest Heavy Metal in this and all possible other worlds – Heavy Metal in the tradition of Iron Maiden and Judas Priest with more than a reference to German Power Metal.

The second chapter of the Hammer King saga thematically centers about war and revolt, while the King's battle stories drastically bespeak today's global crises. "King Is Rising" contains 12 Metal anthems literally made for live shows – with a nod towards faster paced songs compared to their debut. HAMMER KING may lead you on here or there, but they are dead serious about their music – a polarizing combination of unique craftsmanship and characteristic songwriting.

"King Is Rising" will be released in November 2016 through Cruz Del Sur Music, the release show will be the "Burn This Town Festival" in Rome.

"King Is Rising" - Video: youtu.be/BUI2L5KGYl4


1. King Is Rising
2. Last Hellriders
3. For God And The King
4. Warrior's Reign
5. Reichshammer
6. Kingbrother
7. Battle Gorse
8. Kill The Messenger
9. The Hammer Is The King
10. Viva 'La King
11. Battalions Of War
12. Eternal Tower Of Woe
13. Our Fathers’ Fathers


Titan Fox - vocals / guitars
Gino Wilde - guitars
K.K. Basement - bass
Dolph A. Macallan - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]