[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Twisted Tower Dire Wars In The Unknown TWISTED TOWER DIRE Facebook Release: No Remorse Records 15.03.2019 Info: The return of the US Epic Heavy Metal legend! TWISTED TOWER DIRE was formed in The Washington D.C. suburbs in the early 90’s as a result of the members’ dissolution with the music of the times; they wanted to play classic style heavy metal! Early successes include two albums released on The Miskatonic Foundation label (‘The Curse of Twisted Tower’, ‘The Isle of Hydra’) and a European tour including an appearance at Wacken ’99. In 2003, the band their 3rd album ‘Crest of the Martyrs’ produced by Piet Sielck (IRON SAVIOR, BLIND GUARDIAN). This release was followed by a second European tour and second appearance at Wacken in that year. The band continued to perform live shows on the East Coast and Midwest of the US and released their 4th album ‘Netherworlds’ in 2007. That same year, longtime vocalist Tony Taylor left the band and was replaced by Jonny Aune. Soon after the band traveled to Europe again to perform at the Keep it True festival in Germany with additional shows in Ireland and Greece. Tragedy struck three years later, when Tony Taylor died in a tragic motorcycle accident. The band dedicated their next album ‘Make it Dark’ (2011) to his memory. After the release of this album, the band’s activity concentrated more on live performances (including appearances at the Frost and Fire festival in Ventura, CA and Ragnarokkr in Chicago, IL) while continuing to work on material for a new album. That album is ‘Wars in the Unknown’, due for a March 2019 release on No Remorse Records. This album continues the TWISTED TOWER DIRE tradition of headbanging hooky heavy metal tunes sure to make necks sore all over the world! "True North" - Official Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/WqgPcAOYavI "Light The Swords On Fire" - Official Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/O_sXH4brsaU Tracklist: 1. The Thundering 2. True North 3. Tear You Apart 4. Light The Swords On Fire 5. And The Sharks Came Then 6. Riding The Fortress 7. Eons Beyond 8. A Howl In The Wind 9. The Beast I Fear 10. These Ghosts Can Never Leave Line-up: Scott Waldrop - Guitar David Boyd - Guitar Jonny Aune - Vocals Marc Stauffer - Drums Jim Hunter - Bass Download 300dpi printable (2,6 MB) Download 300dpi printable (2,2 MB) Download 300dpi printable (2,3 MB) Download 300dpi printable (885 kB) Download 300dpi printable (414 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]