[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > MyGrain Fotos Planetary Breathing MyGrain Website / Facebook Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 27.09.2013 (GER) Info: The Big Bang of the myGrain Universe happened in the summer of 2004, when the remnants of then defunct New Science Band started over with the aim of playing some rough, yet melodic metal. After completing their line-up the group's 2nd self-release hit the radars of Finnish heavy metal powerhouse, Spinefarm Records and scored the band a recording deal and the myGrain Space Odyssey could begin in earnest. The debut album, 2006's “Orbit Dance” introduced the world a modern metal band with Nordic/American melodic death metal influences and lyric subject matter unlike anyone else's. First and foremost, a live band definitely worth admission on stages small and large alike, myGrain first focused on domestic touring but while still on the road, managed to forge another slew of songs for the February 2008 release of their 2nd album “Signs of Existence”. Along with some minor line-up tweaking, the sophomore album evolved myGRAIN’s edgy, melodic sound into a style deeper, more original and infinitely more confident. The band was finding its own niche. On their eponymous 3rd album the band took their effort up another notch with their now otherworldly space metal. The group's album #4 “Planetary Breathing” will drop 27th of September 2013. It was recorded during August and September of 2012 at Sound Supreme studios with Janne Saksa, who already worked with the band on their first two albums. The mixing and mastering was once more taken care of by the mad skills of Swedish alien mastermind, Dan Swanö. Quoth the band: “We are so excited of the result we achieved with this album! Together with Janne and Dan, we managed to capture the most rich and balanced MyGrain sound so far.” The album release will be preceded by the epic music video “Dreamscape”. Tracklist: 01. Incantation 02. Waking Up The Damned 03. Ambivalentine 04. Black Light Supernova 05. Dreamscape 06. Rats in The Cradle 07. Ghost in Me 08. Mechanimal Instinct 09. The Final Skyline 10. Planetary Breathing Line-up: Tommy - vocals Resistor - guitar Mr. Downhill - lead guitar Eve - keyboards Yonas - bass DJ Locomotive - drums Discography: Orbit Dance 2006 Signs Of Existence 2008 myGrain 2011 Planetary Breathing 2013 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]