[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Kiuas Fotos Lustdriven Kiuas www.kiuas.net Release: Spinefarm records / Soulfood 09.04.2010 (GER) Info: KIUAS - Supercharged metal supremacy from Finland. Man, this album is sort of like a congregation of mafiosi. There should be a sign on the front saying “killers only”. In a saga, which is rapidly forming into Finland's next metal superstar, the new album “Lustdriven” is another giant leap in the progression of Helsinki heavies Kiuas. Drawing inspiration in equal parts from folklore of olden days & contemporary metal and armed with a unique sound, unparalleled musicianship and chops to die for, with “Lustdriven” Kiuas have hit the mother lode, concocting an ingenious, irresistible mix of melodic metal madness. To celebrate their first decade of existence, Kiuas hit the listener with sheer gold from the blinding charge of “Kiuassault” to the gently falling curtains of “Winter's Sting”. Every song on “Lustdriven” is an experience unto itself. With its tastefully utilized symphonic elements and grander-than-ever arrangements “Lustdriven” pulls no punches. Armed with yet another ten blazing songs filled to the brim with no-holds-barred energy, Kiuas sweeps the feet from under the listener. Each tune filled with riffage so dense that it could fill an average band's entire discography, “Lustdriven” pummels the audience with a jaw-dropper after another. Highlighted by Ilja Jalkanen's soaring vocals and accompanied by Mikko Salovaara's insane fretwork and some of the sickest guitar/keys interplay heard in aeons, “Lustdriven” takes the audience to another world where Finnish divinity Ukko reigns King. In a pedigree which already looks impressive enough, Kiuas' magnum opus to date, “Lustdriven” is destined to become the final eye-opener which will catapult them to the fame that nobody, and that is nobody deserves more. Ready your emergency neck braces. Severe awesomeness incoming. Tracklist: 01. Kiuassault 02. Cry Little Angel 03. Of Love, Lust and Human Nature 04. Aftermath 05. Lights Are Many 06. The Visionary 07. Heart and Will 08. The Quickening 09. Summer's End 10. Winter's Sting Line-up: Ilja Jalkanen - vocals Mikko Salovaara - guitars Atte Tanskanen - keys Teemu Tuominen – bass Markku Näreneva - drums Discography: The Spirit Of Ukko 2005 Reformation 2006 The New Dark Age 2008 Lustdriven 2010 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]