[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Märvel Märvellous MÄRVEL Facebook Release: The Sign Records 24.01.2020 Info: Swedish rockers MÄRVEL to release EP via The Sign Records - 4 hard hitting action tracks taken from the band's lost debut (2002), now re-recorded and set for global distribution on 7" and digital format! MÄRVEL are not resting on their laurels. After the success of their "Guilty Pleasures" album, released in April 2019, the barons of Rock are back with an EP of 4 brand new recordings: "Märvellous". The band tells the story in their own words: „You know the story… and if you don’t, here it comes! Marvel was formed in 2002 when three guys from Åtvidaberg enjoyed rocking and rolling more than studying during their high school exchange year in Colorado - but have you ever heard the songs from our debut EP? No - not until today you haven’t! We got picked up by the US indie label “New York Powerhitters” and recorded “Marvellous” in the US. Before the release of the 4 track EP we parted ways with the label and moved back to Sweden. The label promised that copies would be sent to us and that we also would get the master tapes. That never happened and we never heard from the label again. For years we tried to get a hold of the tapes to be able to re-release the songs or at least get a listening copy. Sadly, after being acquired and moved multiple times by different labels (and according to hearsay) the tapes were destroyed in the Universal Studios fire in 2008. Even though we re-recorded “A Taste of Platinum” for our debut album “Five Smell City” in 2005 we’ve always felt that it was a shame that people never got to hear the songs that kicked off our career. So to celebrate our roots we’ve re-recorded all of the songs! We haven’t tried to make it sound like the originals did but instead we wanted to play, produce and record the songs as good as we possibly could. It was Marvellous - now it’s Märvellous - we hope you löve it!“ “Märvellous” was produced and recorded by Märvel in Solskensfabriken in the summer of 2019, mixed by Robert Pehrsson in Studio Humbucker and mastered by Magnus Lindberg. Tracklist: 1. Amaze-O 2. Marvellous 3. Public School 75 4. A Taste Of Platinum [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (3,8 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (1,6 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (389 kB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (3,7 MB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]