[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Amulet The Inevitable War AMULET Facebook Release: Dissonance Productions / Soulfood 17.05.2019 Info: London metallers AMULET return with a new line-up and a monstrous sophomore album ‘The Inevitable War’! Founding guitarists Marek ‘Heathen’ Steven and Nippy Blackford put together a killer new line-up who then spent several years crafting a genuine ‘statement of intent’ return. The 9 track continues the bands song-and-riff-orientated no-bullshit sound but is enhanced by more impressive song structures and performances. The album spans the direct speed metal hit of ‘Shockwave’ to the majestic and lengthy epic ‘Roundhead’ plus melodic pounder ‘Burning Hammer’ and it features some original lyrical themes. Added to the line-up are the nimble bass and keys of Sam Mackertich (ex-Deceptor) the immense laser-precise drums of Neil Ganesha, and the incredible and varied pipes of Federico ‘Mace’ Mazza (Asgard). The consistently catchy and varied new album’s secret weapon is a big, timeless production from Nippy’s older brother Tom Blackford. Channelling classic era Martin Birch, he has helped the band capture and craft a fully realised epic sound which retains their raw edge. The album has been mastered by audio guru James Plotkin (Khanate). Previously often labelled NWOBHM, you can put AMULET’s new album in the same ballpark as Iron Maiden, Manowar, Judas Priest and 80’s Black Sabbath in terms of scale and power. Forming in 2010, the band have earned a great reputation in the underground metal world with their shows and the regularly re-pressed ‘Cut the Crap’ EP and their Century Media released debut ‘The First’ in 2014. AMULET plan to take ‘The Inevitable War’ to the world during 2019 and 2020. Watch out! "Burning Hammer" - Official Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/3uqwJTq8hfo Tracklist: 1. The Satanist 2. Shockwave 3. Burning Hammer 4. Call of the Siren 5. La noche de las gaviotas 6. Siege Machine 7. Gateway to Hell 8. Poison Chalice 9. Roundhead I: Before the Battle II: The Inevitable War III: The Protectorate Line-up: Federico 'Mace' Mazza - Vocals James 'Nippy' Blackford - Lead Guitar Marek 'Heathen' Steven - Guitar Sam Mackertich - Bass Neil Ganesha - Drums Download 300dpi printable (2,8 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,1 MB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]