[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Thorium Thorium THORIUM Facebook Release: Empire Records 5. Oct. 2018 Info: Empire Records is proud to announce the self-titled debut album of THORIUM! Given great incentive by their work together in Belgium’s legendary Heavy Metal band OSTROGOTH, axemen Dario Frodo, Stripe and Tom Tee found themselves overwhelmed by massive amounts of inspiration for new material, much of which proved to lie too much outside the boundaries of what they could rightly realize with OSTROGOTH. Therefore, they decided to found a brand new formation through which to channel all these new ideas. With the addition of classically trailed drummer Louis Van Der Linden to the fold, the search was open for a powerful vocalist with a wide range and striking stage presence, which they found in seasoned Dutch singer David Marcelis (Lord Volture, Black Knight,...). With the line-up complete, the band put the finishing touches on their debut album, which is set for release early autumn 2018. Influenced by and incorporating elements of all the classic styles of Metal from the past four decades, such as NWOBHM, Power Metal, Progressive Metal, Speed Metal, Bay Area Thrash and of course classic Heavy Metal, THORIUM’s members set themselves no boundaries and seek to deliver music that is heavy, melodic, virtuosic, catchy and conceptual. Tracklist: 1. March of the Eastern Tribe 2. Ostrogoth 3. Court of Blood 4. Godspeed 5. Icons Fall 6. Powder and Arms 7. All Manner of Light 8. Return to the Clouds 9. Four by Number, Four by Fate Line-up: David Marcelis - vocals Tom Tee - guitars Dario Frodo - guitars Kurk "Stripe" Lawless - bass Louis Van der Linden - drums Download 300dpi printable (5,7 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,9 MB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]