[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Halcyon Way Bloody But Unbowed HALCYON WAY Website / Facebook Release: Agonia Records / Soulfood Release date: 3. Aug. 2018 Info: Based in Atlanta, Georgia (USA) and founded in 2001, HALCYON WAY is the ultimate example of blue-collar work ethic, self-reliant bootstrapping, and hard work & perseverance in spite of nearly insurmountable odds. With a magnitude of catchy hooks, vocal harmonies a la King’s X or Stryper, and heavy, technical, yet ultimately accessible instrumentation, the band returns with a follow-up to to their Billboard-charting full-lnegth album "Conquer" from 2014. HALCYON WAY's sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal. Hence, the new studio album "Bloody But Unbowed" is sure to please fans of many forms of metal, but also hard rock fans. It can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, progressive and above all, focused on strong songcraft. From Megadeth to Dream Theater, to Testament and Chimaira, HALCYON WAY draws influences & inspiration from many metal bands. On top of that, the new record is crammed full of huge anthemic choruses, shredding solos and brutal riffs. "Bloody But Unbowed" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (Whitechapel, Trivium, Bad Wolves, Threat Signal) and is replete with artwork from Travis Smith (Opeth, Overkill, Death, Iced Earth). The album boasts a very special appearance of "The Nailhead Choir", feat. musicians of Queensryche, Iced Earth and Ashes Of Ares fame. The band filmed a music video for the lead single "Blame", and is planning on filming a second one for the title track, "Bloody But Unbowed". HALCYON WAY commented: "We are beyond excited to finally unleash this beast upon everyone. This is by far our heaviest album, but it also has the biggest choruses, and it’s just the right next step in our evolution as a band. It was a difficult album to write and put over the finish line, and we cannot wait to have everyone hear it. From the songs to the production to the art, we think all our fans are going to absolutely love it, and when people that haven’t heard HALCYON WAY before get a taste, they’re going to be like ‘where has this band been my whole life?'". Tracklist: 1. Devolutionize 2. Bloody But Unbowed 3. Blame 4. Slaves To Silicon 5. Superpredator 6. Primal Scream 7. Ten Thousand Ways 8. The Church Of Me 9. Cast Another Stone 10. Crowned In Violence 11. Burning The Summit 12. Desolate + European edition bonus tracks: 13. Insufferable 14. Stand For Something Line-up: Steve Braun - vocals Jon Bodan - lead guitars, backing vocals, programming Max Eve - rhythm guitars Skyler Moore - bass, backing vocals Aaron Baumoel - drums Photo Credit: Brett Falcon Download 300dpi printable (4 MB) Download 300dpi printable (2 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,1 MB) Download 300dpi printable (153 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]