[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Pungent Stench Smut Kingdom PUNGENT STENCH Website Release: Dissonance Productions 13.04.2018 Distribution: Soulfood Info: Dissonance Productions presents the final and unreleased album of Death Metal legends PUNGENT STENCH! "Smut Kingdom“ is the last and lost album the band did just before their final split in summer 2007. Composed and recorded during late 2006/early 2007 and roughly mixed during summer 2007 it came to a sudden end right before the planned photo shoot for the album. The two PUNGENT STENCH guys Alex Wank aka Mr. Stench and Martin Schirenc aka El Cochino called it quits and the album stayed unreleased. The band had left Nuclear Blast a year before and were without any obligations. In the meantime they decided to record a new album and look with a finished product for a new partner. Ten years later a very brief communication started between Wank & Schirenc. Previously legal action had taken place between them regarding the right to use the band´s name and there had been no interest in taking care of all their work of the past. The two now had the rights back for all the old albums and as they are all much sought after it‘s finally time to get them re-released. Upon signing to Dissonance Records, their last work "Smut Kingdom“ was also offered and this now finally sees the light of day as well. Recorded and mixed at Vato Loco by Schirenc, with guest appearances by Dr. Heathen Scum (The Mentors), Kam Lee (Mantas, Massacre) and LG Petrov (Entombed). Mastered by John Mitchell – Outhouse Studios, 2017. Tracklist: 1. Aztec Holiday 2. Persona Non Grata 3. Devil's Work 4. Brute 5. King Of Smut 6. Suicide Bombshell 7. Opus Dei 8. I Require Death Sentence 9. Me Gonzo 10. Planet Of The Dead Download 300dpi printable (1,5 MB) Download 300dpi printable (393 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]