[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Damnation Defaced Fotos Invader From Beyond DAMNATION DEFACED Website Release: Apostasy Records 6th Oct. 2017 Info: Since their foundation in 2006, DAMNATION DEFACED have always typified groovy and rhythmically experienced death metal, which never forgets the brutality and the trademarks of the genre besides all its melodies. Their third album continues fine-tuning their profile and highlighting their recognizably more than ever. As there were already bits and pieces of science fiction appearing in the predecessors, on “Invader From Beyond” the band is integrating this clearly audible into their sound, which thus receives a spherical and futuristic character. With every play of the record the love of detail reveals new nuances. Contrary to other bands with verbose concepts, plausible structures of the songs, catchy verses and thrilling choruses are at the forefront of their writing, allowing the songs to also stand strong independently. Together with David Hambach (Epitome, Display, Tachion) the band has evolved their sound pattern. He is responsible for synths, soundscapes and electronic parts, which gain the sci-fi character. This fruitful collaboration with a longtime friend is just the beginning of musical experiments in the future that will drive this concept even further. ”Invader From Beyond“ was recorded by Hannes Huke in the „Institut für Wohlklangforschung“ in Hanover, whereas the mix and master was entrusted to the proven hands of Dan Swanö. With this team, a long-lasting dream came true, since Swanö is not only an institution in Death Metal, furthermore he is also well-known for his progressive sound experiments. The cover artwork was done by Juanjo Castellano (Vomitory, Revel In Flesh), who perfectly realized the graphical vision. He deliberately avoided colors but used shades of grey, which sets another aspect for DAMNATION DEFACED to stand out. "Goddess Of Machines" - Official video: https://youtu.be/8q636FvRwcU "Invader From Beyond" - Official video: https://youtu.be/yfkptXP-sxM Tracklist: 1. NIOM: 004D004F0049004E 2. Goddess Of Machines 3. Invader From Beyond 4. Mark Of Cain 5. The Observer 6. The Key To Your Voice 7. Rendezvous With Destiny 8. All Comes To Its End 9. Back From Apathy 10. The Creator's Fall 11. Embraced By Infinity Line-up: Philipp Bischoff – Vocals Lutz Gudehus – Guitar Lutz Neeman – Guitar Lucas Katzmann – Drums Kim-Patrick Friedrichs – Bass [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]