[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Omen Fotos Hammer Damage OMEN Facebook Release: Pure Steel Records 27.05.2016 Distribution: Soulfood Info: Pure Steel Records is proud to announce the signing and the new album of US Metal legend OMEN, known for classics like "Battle Cry" and "Warning of Danger"! With a striking release entitled "Hammer Damage", the first studio album since "Eternal Black Dawn" (2003), OMEN is back in the saddle and means serious business. The new album was mixed by Kenny Powell and mastered by QuSound Studio/Michael Kusch. When listening to epic and catchy power hymns such as “Hammer Damage” (the incisive title track), the hard pounding “Cry Havoc” or the masculine pathos “Hellas”, fans of the Californian quartet will completely go crazy. Already active in OMEN between 1998 and 2009, Kevin Goocher (also Phantom X) will often remind you of the late J.D. Kimball with his raspy voice, while guitarist Kenny Powell, also part of the 2016 lineup, has obviously not lost any of the striking guitar skills he displayed during OMEN’s glorious early days. With “Hammer Damage”, OMEN clearly show that they are ready to reclaim their throne as masters of unadulterated US Metal! Tracklist: 1. Hammer Damage 2. Chaco Canyon (Sun Dagger) 3. Cry Havoc 4. Eulogy For A Warrior 5. Knights 6. Hellas 7. Caligula 8. Era Of Crisis 9. A.F.U. Line-up: Kevin Goocher – vocals Kenny Powell – guitar Andy Haas – bass Steve Wittig – drums Discography: Battle Cry (1984) Warning Of Danger (1985) The Curse (1986) Nightmares (1987, EP) Escape To Nowhere (1988) Teeth Of the Hydra (1989, Compilation) Reopening The Gates (1997) Battle Anthems (1998, EP) Omen (2003, Boxed Set) Eternal Black Dawn (2003) Into the Arena: 20 Years Live (2008, Live) Blood - Steel - Vengeance - A Collection of Essential Omen Songs (2010, Compilation) Into the Arena (2012, Compilation) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]