[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Lewis & The Strange Magics Fotos Evade Your Soul LEWIS & THE STRANGE MAGICS Facebook Release: Soulseller Records 20.10.2017 Distribution: Soulfood (Germany/AUT/SWI/World), Code 7 via Plastic Head: (UK + World), Season of Mist (France) Info: Spanish Heavy-Psych-Rockers LEWIS AND THE STRANGE MAGICS are back with their second full-length! Formed in Barcelona during the summer of 2014 and influenced by a wide range of styles from Black Sabbath to The Beatles, they shortly after released their debut demo which received great reception from audience and critics alike. Only a month later the band signed with Soulseller Records to release the debut LP, “Velvet Skin”, in August 2015. With their new album “Evade Your Soul” the band offers a heavier and more psychedelic sound, highlighting melodic songs with fuzzy riffs, crazy keys, spiritual lyrics and a lot of groove. It was recored, mixed and mastered by L'Antoine LV at La Musaranya, a studio from Olesa de Montserrat. The front cover and all the artwork has been created by Branca Studio. "You'll Be Free Forever" - Official video: https://youtu.be/Z9Zpas_cU_A Tracklist: 1. Leaving Myself 2. Ugly Face 3. TV Monsters 4, Lisa Melts The Wax 5. Out Of My Home 6. You'll Be Free Forever 7. RMS 8. Escape 9. Another Lonely Soul (On The Road) Line-up: Lewis P. - vocals, guitar, keyboard Ivan Miguel - drums Javi Bono - guitar, vocals [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]