[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Skiltron Fotos Legacy Of Blood SKILTRON Website / Facebook Release: Trollzorn 30.09.2016 Distribution: Soulfood (GER) / AFM Records (World) Info: SKILTRON are back! The fifth album “Legacy Of Blood“ shows the musical fortunes of the Argentine Celtic Folk Metal legation in absolute perfection. Finally, the thoughtful tracks of current successor for the 2013 published album “Into The Battle Ground” showcases also a playing level at its best and the 2004 in the metropolis of Buenos Aires founded power-troupe provides pure variety on compositional terrain! With bulging blown bagpipes and lively purred Tin Whistle the extremely playful guys around singer Martin McManus round their new songs in stylish manner. The Scottish sounding sound is typical for the frequently striking battle sound of SKILTRON, often reminding on British genre pioneers Skyclad. The contagious bubbly made opener “Highland Blood” sets the blood-red thread, on which also the remaining material strikes in full homogeneous catchiness. The as wild as pleasurable and precise galloping guitar playing of co-vocalist Emilio Souto is wholeheartedly committed to the natural-organic sound of his horde. But also individual echoes of giants like Iron Maiden get introduced as a matter of course. Ultimately, SKILTRON offer sophisticated and timeless Folk Metal class across the board, and convince after “The Clans Have United” (2006), “Beheading The Liars” (2008), “The Highland Way” (2010) and the aforementioned “Into The Battleground” this time more than ever. Now therefore is the perfect time for the band to conquer the rest of the world. Because with this respectable performance, the quintet can raise itself with all justification to the ablest and best combos from this part of the globe! Tourdates: LEGACY OF BLOOD EUROPEAN TOUR 2016 2 months, 20 countires, 45 shows!!! www.facebook.com/skiltron/app/123966167614127 Tracklist: 1. Highland Blood 2. Hate Of My Life 3. Committed To The Call 4. Sailing Under False Flags 5. The Taste Of Victory 6. Rise From Any Grave 7. Sawney Bean Clan 8. All Men Die 9. I'm Coming Home (Bonus-Song) Line-up: Emilio Souto (Guitar & Vocals) Ignacio Lopez (Bass) Matias Pena (Drums) Pereg Ar Bagol (Bagpipes) Martin McManus (Vocals) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]