[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Mirror Queen Fotos Scaffolds Of The Sky MIRROR QUEEN Facebook Release: Tee Pee Records 21.04.2015 Info: NYC volume dealers MIRROR QUEEN take guitar rock by force on the ominously titled "Scaffolds Of The Sky". The band's driving music accelerates at the distinct point where NWOBHM and heavy Prog Rock intersect; a direct and definite delineation of an era when urgent metallic sound was the order of the day. MIRROR QUEEN's twin-guitar harmonies and rhythmic gallop recall early Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, while its hook-laden, timeless riffs and instrumental fireworks reference cherished champions UFO, Blue Oyster Cult and Captain Beyond. "Scaffolds Of The Sky" is a modern day collection of laser-focused, lights out songs that carry the listener across a myriad of musical thresholds, each at once, time-honored and top-notch. Tracklist: 1. Scaffolds Of The Sky 2. Quarantined 3. Strangers In Our Own Time 4. Vagabondage 5. At The Borderline On The Edge Of Time 6. Dark Ships Arrived 7. Wings Wetted Down Line-up: Kenny Kreisor - Guitar, Vocals, Chief Songwriter and Riffist Jeremy O'Brien - Drums and more Cowbell Phil Ortanez - Blazing Guitar James Corallo - Pounding Bass [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]