[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Vanhelgd Deimos Sanktuarium VANHELGD Facebook Release: Pulverised Records 12.10.2018 Info: The significance of true Swedish Dark Metal now lies in torchbearers VANHELGD on their fifth full-length record “Deimos Sanktuarium”! With the band’s unwavering style of obscure Death / Doom heavily drenched in riffs of dejection, Mattias Frisk & co. are determined to clobber out some of the most heaviest yet forlorn extreme music in the recent years. “Deimos Sanktuarium” is a vibrant work of contempt and apathy molded in an enraptured state of beautiful grief. Featuring Year Of The Goat frontman Thomas Sabbathi arranging and performing unearthly choirs on ‘Silent Observer’. The album was recorded at Studio Underjord with Joona Hassinen (Year Of The Goat, Saturnalia Temple, Ocean Chief, etc), mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Repugnant, Desultory, etc.) and VANHELGD frontman Mattias Frisk (Ghost, Entrapment, Vampire, etc.) once again handled the odiously haunting artwork. “Deimos Sanktuarium” will be released on vinyl with the following color variants: 600 copies on Black Vinyl, 200 copies on Ultra Clear Vinyl (Dark Descent exclusive), 200 copies on White Vinyl (Cudgel & Pulverised exclusive). Note: Dark Descent Records is handling North American territories. "A Plea For Divine Necromancy" - Official Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/ZUf19iVzR1o Tracklist: 1. A Plea For Divine Necromancy 2. Så förgås världens härlighet 3. Vi föddes i samma grav 4. Profaned Is The Blood Of The Covenant 5. The Ashes Of Our Defeat 6. The Silent Observer 7. Här finns ingen nåd Line-up: Mattias Frisk - Vocals, Guitar Jonas Albrektsson - Bass Jimmy Johansson - Guitar, Vocals Mathias Westman - Drums Biography: In the end of the year 2007 Vanhelgd (Swedish for “desecrated”) was formed by Björn Andersson (drums), Jimmy Johansson (guitars, backup vocals) and Mattias Frisk (guitars vocals). The intention was to play dark, blood soaked death metal in the vein of the old masters. Songs were taking form and the need for a bass player became more and more urgent and in 2008 Viktor Gustafsson joined. After making a unreleased demo Vanhelgd recorded eight songs in Backbone studios in Mjölby and the first full length album “Cult of Lazarus” was released by Crematorium Records in November 2008. The band got in contact with the US based Nuclear War Now! Records who decided to release “Cult of Lazarus” as a 12” LP in 2009. In the Summer of 2009 Vanhelgd recorded a couple of new demo songs. One of the tracks from that session, “Nec spe, nec metu” was featured on the “Invocation of death” compilation, released in June 2010 by Death invocation records. Vanhelgd started to work with the recording for their second full-length album “Church of Death” in april 2010. Due to various problems they didn’t finish until September the same year. Two of the songs were taken out to be featured on the EP “Praise the Serpent which was released on the Nuclear War Now! Fest part 2 in Berlin where the band also performed. In 2013 Viktor had to leave the band and Jonas Albrektsson joined for the third album ”Relics of Sulphur Salvation” that were released by Pulverised Records and 20 Buck Spin. In the end of 2015 Vanhelgd once again entered Studio Underjord to record their fourth studio album "Temple of Phobos" that was released in July 2016. In September 2016 Björn Andersson left the band and Mathias Westman from King of Asgard and Throne of Heresy joined. Photo Credit: Henrik Stolt [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (6,9 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (7 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (1,2 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (512 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]