[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Alfahanne Fotos Alfapokalyps ALFAHANNE Facebook Release: Dark Essence Records / Soulfood 28.02.2014 (GER) Info: With a mix of Black Metal with Classic Rock and Punk, and topped off with some New Wave and Goth influences, Alfahanne has created a style of music that is powerful and beautiful, yet ugly at the same time. Alfahanne might be a fairly new name to a lot of people, but the band’s members, which include Pehr Skioldhammer on Vocals and Guitar, Fredrik Sööberg on Guitars, Niklas Åström on Drums and Jimmy Wiberg on Bass, have been around the Black Metal scene since the early ‘90’s, playing in bands like Vinterland and early Maze Of Torment. Formed in 2010, Alfahanne’s debut release came in 2013 with the appearance of the “Grym” split 7” with Sweden’s Shining. The debut album, “Alfapokalyps”, contains 10 tracks that stands on their own, all sung in Swedish. There’s a lot of variation on the album, and the songs goes off in very different directions. The overall sound combines a unique mix of the dark and grim atmospheres of Black Metal, the attitude and energy of Punk and Classic Rock and the melodies and feeling of 80’s New Wave and Goth. The band has been able to attract the services of Taake’s Hoest, Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth, and Helheim’s V’gandr as guest vocalists, on one song each. With Alfahanne, there is one way in and no way out! Tracklist: 1. Bättre Dar 2. Ormar Af Satan 3. Såld På Mörkret 4. Dödskult 5. Rocken Dör 6. Syndarnas Flod 7. Alfa Hordes 8. Indiehora 9. Där Drömmarna Dör 10. Alla Ska Mé Line-up: Pehr Skjoldhammer – vocals, guitar Fredrik Sööberg – guitar Jimmy Wiberg – bass Niklas Åström – drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]