[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Quest Of Aidance Fotos Misanthropic Propaganda Quest Of Aidance www.facebook.com/questofaidance Release: Pulverised Records 2013 Info: Swedish sci-fi Deathgrind savants QUEST OF AIDANCE have returned once again to insurrect hi-tech Grindnology with the band's milestone full-length effort "Misanthropic Propaganda"! Draining blood with saw-blade precision, "Misanthropic Propaganda" pries open a new territory where even Grind purists would rejoice in blasphemy; first-class musicianship backed by a colossal production but yet with an ugly primal edge. With partners-in-Grind Christian Älvestam (Unmoored, ex-Scar Symmetry, Miseration, etc), Christian Lundgren (Miseration, Carnalized, etc), Daniel Valström (Syconaut) and also featuring some top-class musicianship courtesy of fusion jazz guitar prodigy Johan Randén, Patrik Gardberg (Torchbearer, Solution .45, The Few Against Many, etc) and Oscar Nilsson (Miseration, Saint Daemon, Despite), "Misanthropic Propaganda" is a bold and brash paradigm of genre-defying audio extremity and absolutely crumbling all musical barriers to pieces. Recorded at several locations and with mixing and mastering duties by Thomas 'Plec' Johansson and Christian Älvestam at The Panic Room Studios, Sweden. Album artwork cover by Swedish master of wretched art Pär Olofsson (Immolation, Malevolent Creation, Coldworker, etc) and album layout by Kontamination Design, Poland. Tracklist: 1. A New Storm Rising (Instrumental) 2. Seething Voids 3. Deadly Viral Strain 4. To No Avail 5. Section 34 6. Anyx 7. Dimout 8. Sothis Allegro (Instrumental) 9. Red Dust 10. Spawnlayer 11. Sirian Breed 12. Like Shadowing Suns 13. The 5th Column 14. Doom Reactor Line-up: Daniel "Daaz" Valström - vocals Christian Älvestam - guitar and vocals Christian Lundgren - guitar Biography: QUEST OF AIDANCE was formed back in early 2004, in Skövde, Sweden, by Christian Älvestam (drums) and Christian Lundgren (guitar). Once the material for the debut-demo "Human Trophy" started to take shape, Christian Älvestam changed from drums to guitar and vocals and it was not long before the duo had turned into a quartet, where Anders Johansson (bass and backing vocals) and Henrik Schönström (drums) completed the line-up. "Human Trophy" was recorded at Flatpig studios, together with producer Robert Ahrling during the summer of 2004 and it was mastered at Criteria Mastering by Plec, later that same year. In mid-2005 label-manager Roy Yeo contacted Christian Älvestam, knowing each other from their earlier work together with Unmoored, wondering if he would be interested in maybe releasing something for Roy's now resurrected label Pulverised Records. Finding it interesting indeed, Christian chose to send Roy a couple of song-samples from the "Human Trophy"-demo and since he liked what he heard, a proposal was hammered out. With the deal being sealed, both parties agreed on releasing the demo-CD in its original form, simply re-titled to "Fallen Man Collection" and with a different layout. Once the MCD had seen the light of day in March 2006, brooding plans for a re-organization were carried out, adding Jonas Kjellgren to the ranks, in an effort to improve the sound of the band and to finally get a stable line-up. Reinforced by the addition to the family, the band is set to record their first album as a quintet at Jonas's self-owned Black Lounge studios, at the end of 2007. [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]