[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Bodyfarm Fotos Battle Breed BODYFARM Facebook / Website Release: Cyclone Empire 01.06.2012 Info: “A Masterful blend of old school Death Metal - the way it's meant to be. No true fan of death metal should be with-out! Pure raw aggression and fist smash to the jaw solid sounding!” - Kam Lee (THE GROTESQUERY, Ex-MASSACRE) “Make way for a new generation of Dutch brutality! These guys adhere to the old values without sounding dated or obsolete, delivering a massive slab of glorious death metal done RIGHT” - Ed Warby (HAIL OF BULLETS, Ex-GOREFEST) BODYFARM was found in the late summer of 2009 by Quint Meerbeek (drums) and Thomas Wouters (guitars, vocals) with the intention to play quality Death Metal with a mind of its own. After a few rehearsal sessions they had enough material to record some tracks. Their self titled EP (2010) received great response world wide. BODYFARM was ready to enter the stage when Mathieu Westerveld (bass) and Bram Hilhorst (guitars) joined the band. So far BODYFARM has built up a good live reputation in The Netherlands and Germany, sharing the stage with several legendary bands. For the Malevolence recordings BODYFARM worked with Harry van Breda from Oerknal Studios in Utrecht (NL) who also produced their debut EP and was the session bass player on this album. The album sounds clear, yet very raw like true unpolished metal, and that’s the way the band likes it. Real drums, real guitars and real vocals! BODYFARM did a cover of “Cryptic Realms” from legendary “From Beyond” album by might MASSACRE, and there’s a very special guest on there: original vocalist Kam Lee provided the vocals for this track, and he did an amazing job because he sounds more vile then ever! The cover artwork was made by Erik Visser (who also worked with I CHAOS, SEVERE TORTURE…) and the additional artwork and layout was done by Xplosive Design. The lyrics are mainly about violence, anti-religious extremity, gore, war and human decay. A mix of daily life frustrations and some classic death metal lines. Tracklist: 1 – Trapped (Intro) 2 – The Butcher 3 – Iced 4 – Sleep Terror 5 – Demons Of The Cross 6 – Charlatan Messiah 7 – Tombstone Crusher 8 – Malevolence 9 – I Am The War 10 – Cryptic Realms (Massacre cover feat.Kam Lee) Line-Up: Quint Meerbeek - drums Thomas Wouters - guitars/vox Mathieu Westerveld - bass Bram Hilhorst - guitars [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]