[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Icon In Me Fotos Head Break Solution Icon In Me www.myspace.com/iconinme Release: MDD / Alive 22.07.2011 Biography: The origin of Russian-European project ICON IN ME dates back to November 2007. After Moscow-based based HOSTILE BREED stopped its activity, its mastermind and guitarist D.Frans decided to start realizing the idea he had had for a long time – to establish an international project. It took two months to recruit musicians in Russia and Germany, and already in early 2008, recordings of the first CD started in Denmark’s Hansen Studios under the supervision of renown producer Jacob Hansen (Mnemic, Destruction, Mercenary, Maroon, Raunchy, Amatory). Work on the album lasted for six months in various studios in Europe and Russia, and the recordings eventually ended up on above-mentioned Jacob Hansen’s mixing desk. Many guest musicians appeared on the album as well. They include Steve Smyth (ex-Nevermore, Testament), Flemming C. Lund (The Arcane Order, Invocator), Andy Solvestrom (Within Y, Evildoer, Cipher System), and Vladimir Vopilov (Hostile Breed). In early July 2008, ICON IN ME played its first show with the original line-up, opening for nu metal “patriarch” MACHINE HEAD in Moscow. Also in early July, the band filmed the video for the album’s first single, "That Day, That Sorrow". On May 2, 2009, the album, named "Human Museum" received its worldwide release via prominent German independent label Massacre Records. In Russia, the CD was released by well-known Irond Records. "Human Museum" got critical acclaim from in many metal publications throughout the world. Here are excerpts from some of them Metal Hammer (De) 5/7, Terrorizer (En) 4/5, Metal (De) 8/10, Dark City (Ru) 5/5 Following the album’s release, the band played a string of concerts in Russia. In late October 2009, online-only EP “Moments” was posted on the Internet. Apart from well-known tracks from the debut CD, the release includes a few cover versions and a video for “Dislocated”. The EP was available for free download from the band’s official website. Major Russian label Soyuz Music reissued “Human Museum” in the digipack format with four bonus tracks in early 2010. The band embarked on a Russian tour (consisting of more than 15 gigs, including a few in Siberia) in March, and opened for Lamb of God in Moscow. In September 2010, the band is back in the studio to record the follow-up for “Human Museum”. Tracklist: 01 – Intro: Suicide World 02 – Wasted Ways 03 – Face It 04 – The Quest 05 – Un-Slaved 06 – Lost For Nothing 07 – Flood Kills 08 – Nuclear Drama 09 – Tired & Broken 10 – Through The Sights 11 – Aspects Of The Unknown 12 – Solid Child The Band: Tony JJ – vocals (Transport League, ex-Mnemic) D. Frans – guitars (ex-Hostile Breed) Artyon – guitars (ex-Reign The Absolute) Konstantin – bass (ex-Hostile Breed) Morten – drums (Soilwork, Hatesphere, Mercenary) with guest appearances of: Glen Drover (Megadeth, King Diamond) Anders Björler (At The Gates, The Haunted) Olof Mörck (Nightrage, Amaranthe) Magnus Söderman (In Rage, Slapdash) Andy Solveström (Within Y, Cipher System) Video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1NmIhYfk1M [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]