[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Brocken Moon Fotos Hoffnungslos Brocken Moon www.myspace.com/brockenmoon Release: Northern Silence Productions / Soulfood 25.02.2011 Info: BROCKEN MOON was formed by Grim & Humanhater in 1999. The same year they recorded their first demo "Pain" with the help of guest musicians from the local scene. It was limited to 50 copies and was reissued through the Dutch label Heidens Hart in 2005. In 2002 the second demo "Schattenlicht des Mondes" was released on the band's own label Black Metal Mafia Records. It was also reissued later through Heidens Hart. During 2005 three more demos were self-released as limited tape editions through Black Metal Mafia Records - "Trauer und Verachtung", "Seelenwanderung" and "Vollmond". Their debut album "Mondfinsternis" was released on CD and Pic-LP in 2005. In 2008 the second album "Das Märchen vom Schnee" was self-released on CD through Black Metal Mafia Records in limited quantity (sold out immediately) and subsequently reissued through Northern Silence. Due to high demand for the band's sold out early demos Northern Silence released the compilation "10 Jahre Brocken Moon" on 2CD in 2009, feat. all material the band released prior to "Das Märchen vom Schnee", along with the new song "Die Leere" to give a hint of the upcoming material. With their new album Brocken Moon went into a different direction. The music tends more towards primitive, ritualistic, depressive Black Metal, in order to provide a proper vehicle for the lyrics, which basically deal with negative emotions such as fear, despair, sadness and depressive states of mind in general. That is also the reason for the title "Hoffnungslos" which translates into "Hopeless". Thus the fairytale approach of their previous album made way for grim, cold hopelessness and sick, creeping despair, rooted somewhere in the mid 90s Black Metal underground. Tracklist: 1. Hoffnungslos 2. Regen 3. Kälte 4. Krieg 5. T12 Ritual 6. Einsamkeit 7. Die Leere Line-up: Vocals & Lyrics: Humanhater Guitars: R.W. Drums: Fafnir Bass, Synth, Programming: N.D Discography: 1999 "Pain" Demo 2002 "Schattenlicht des Mondes" Demo 2005 "Trauer und Verachtung" Demo 2005 "Seelenwanderung" Demo 2005 "Vollmond" Demo 2005 "Mondfinsternis" CD/PicLP 2008 "Das Märchen vom Schnee" CD/LP 2009 "10 Jahre Brocken Moon" 2CD 2011 "Hoffnungslos" CD [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]