[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Funebrarum Fotos The Sleep Of Morbid Dreams Funebrarum www.myspace.com/funebrarum Release: Cyclone Empire 17.04.2009 Info: FUNEBRARUM was formed by guitarist Nick Orlando (EVOKEN, FUNEREUS, ASMODEUS) and vocalist Daryl Kahan (CITIZENS ARREST, ABAZAGORATH, TASTE OF FEAR, ASSUCK) in April of 1999, with the goal of creating "Old School" Dark Death Metal. With fellow ABAZAGORATH and EVOKEN member Dario Derna on drums, the band recorded three songs that would make up the "Triumphant Ascent" demo tape. The core line up was solidified with the addition of ABAZAGORATH bassist Dave Wagner providing the sub-atomic low end. Soon thereafter, Dario moved out of New Jersey and he was replaced by Brian Jimenez. Finally, a second guitarist, Dan Dornberier was brought in to maximize the band's crushing power. After their second demo, "Tombs of Sleeping Darkness" in October 2000, the group imploded in early 2001 and Brian and Dan quit. At this point FUNEBRARUM went into hibernation while the remaining members spent the next few years focusing on their other bands. New life began in 2002 when long time friend and supporter Roy Fox of Necroharmonic Productions released a re-mixed, re-mastered version of the second demo as the "Beneath the Columns of Abandoned Gods" CD. Nick, Daryl and Dave finally added in 2005 the new drummer Shawn Eldridge (ABYSMAL GATES) and a new guitarist Matt Medeiros (KALOPSIA). After a FUNEBRARUM / INTERMENT split CD, released by Conqueror of Thorns Records in January 2007. Meanwhile, the band continued to work on getting the new album together and made a return to the live front in 2006 and 2007. They originally planned to have the new record completed by the summer of 2007 and planned some European tour dates with comrades INTERMENT as well as perform at Germany's Party San Open Air Festival, but delays in the recording schedule forced FUNEBRARUM to cancel the venture. At the end of August 2007, the band entered Don Fury's Cyclone Sound studio in Coney Island, New York to record their monstrous long awaited second album, "The Sleep of Morbid Dreams". In August 2008, the band signed a deal with Cyclone Empire to unleash "The Sleep of Morbid Dreams" as well as its forthcoming successor. Prepare for DEATH... Tracklist: 1. Perish Beneath 2. Grave Reaper 3. Beyond Recognition 4. Cursed Eternity 5. Incineration of Mortal Flesh 6. Nex Monumentum 7. Among The Exiled Line-Up: Daryl Kahan - Vocals Nick Orlando - Guitars Matt Medeiros - Guitars & Vocals Dave Wagner - Bass Shawn Eldridge - Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]