[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Celesty Vendetta Celesty www.celesty.net Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 17.04.2009 (GER) Info: Formed 1998 in Seinäjoki, Finland, power metal warriors Celesty have been a band with a Vision... A Vision they’ve followed with blazing hearts and whatever meager means the record companies have handed out to them. With resources ranging from limited to none, they have succeeced putting out three quality albums. 2002’s debut full-length “Reign Of Elements” was a power metal revelation, heralded several nominations as the elite debut of the year in several European magazines. Followed by 2004’s “Legacy Of Hate”, that started a trilogy of epics that gets its closure here on “Vendetta”, and after a switch of record labels, 2006’s “Mortal Mind Creation”, another step forward for Celesty. Through years of frustration, hardship and toil Celesty have had a dream... A dream of one day being able to follow their all-encompassing vision with resources on par with their burning ambition. All they ever really needed was a fighting chance... a chance they got in 2008, signing with Finnish powerhouse Spinefarm Records. Work a journey in itself, after a year the Vision is no more in the warrior hearts of the Finnish musicians alone. Celesty’s Grand Opus “Vendetta” is the embodiment of everything the band have been striving for a decade. Masterfully orchestrated by Kalevi Olli, better known for his work with Finnish National Opera and played by Tampere City Orchestra, Celesty’s fourth outing is a fantastic, grandiose Tour de Force through the enchanted kingdoms of Epic Symphonic Power Metal Combining the strengths of Sonata Arctica, Manowar and Rhapsody of Fire, “Vendetta” is an excercise in grandeur. A classic in the making, Vendetta is capable of lifting Celesty’s name to the lips of every power metal aficionado on this planet. Tracklist: I. Prelude for Vendetta II. Euphoric Dream III. Greed & Vanity IV. Like Warriors V. Autumn Leaves VI. Feared by Dawn VII. Lord (Of This Kingdom) VIII. New Sin IX. Dark Emotions X. Fading Away XI. Legacy of Hate Pt. 3: - Candlelight - Shadow Land - Chaos and Destruction (instr.) - Feelings Line-up: Antti Railio - Vocals Teemu Koskela - Guitar Tapani Kangas - Guitar Ari Katajamäki - Bass Jere Luokkamäki - Drums Juha Mäenpää - Keyboards Discography: Vendetta 2009 Mortal Mind Creation 2006 Legacy Of Hate 2004 Reign Of Elements 2002 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]