[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Black Sun Aeon Fotos Blacklight Deliverance Black Sun Aeon www.blacksunaeon.com Release: Cyclone Empire 28.10.2011 Info: The year 2008 started aeon of the black sun when the founder and sole member Tuomas Saukkonen decided to start a solo career beside the continuing leadership of Before The Dawn and The Final Harvest. The debut album “The Darkness Walks Beside Me” followed soon in the beginning of 2009 and was praised by critics and fans of majestic, melodic doom metal with death metal twist. Few very carefully selected gigs were also played with session members and BLACK SUN AEON shared the stage with bands like Samael and did a powerful festival debut at Summer Breeze Open Air. What many thought to be a simple side project and one time release has become a solid one man band and a sharpest blade in the musical armory of Tuomas Saukkonen. The cruel winter in Finland 2009 gave a great inspiration to create a theme album of that cold and dark season that in many ways defines Finnish people. Subject so grand demanded a double album that was released in early spring 2010. Praised by the critics and loved by the fans the album went straight into top-10 of official Finnish album chart and also reached 3# position in both "album of the year" and "best cover art" at Finnish Metal Awards while the leader himself took the 1# position in the "musician of the year" category. In the summer 2011 it was time to get back to the writing board and new album started to take shape. More varied than the past 2 albums featuring both female and male clean vocals in a bigger role than before with still keeping the growling as the dominant voice. Also after the nature inspired theme album it was time to dive into some deeper and darker waters and as an result "Blacklight Deliverance" is the most personal album of the creator including all his past work with Before The Dawn, The Final Harvest, Dawn Of Solace and RoutaSielu. The deepest darkness always lies inside our souls! Tracklist: 1. Brothers 2. Solitude 3. Sheol 4. Obliveon 5. Horizon 6. Wasteland 7. Nightfall Recording Line-Up: Tuomas Saukkonen - All dark vocals, guitars, bass, acoustic guitars, drums, percussions and keyboards Mikko Heikkilä (SINAMORE) - guest clean vocals Janica Lönn (LUNAR PATH) - guest female vocals [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]