[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Agrypnie Fotos Exit Agrypnie www.agrypnie.de Release: Supreme Chaos Records 08.08.2008 Info: In the beginning AGRYPNIE was originated by Torsten as a solo project and as a refuge for his song ideas long before the well-known avantgarde black metal institution Nocte Obducta parted ways. After the break up of Nocte Obducta and the Split EP with the German death metal outfit Fated, AGRYPNIE grew from a solo project to a serious band, which is proved by the first full length album “F51.4”. With its cold atmosphere, the debut has casted a spell over many listeners. Torsten and his new live musicians stage-managed this extraordinary atmosphere on carefully selected concerts. At this point the sequel “Exit” was already in the making. Due to the completion of the line-up, „Exit“ has a much more “organic” sound compared to the debut “F51.4”, where Thorsten made use of a drum computer. With “Exit”, AGRYPNIE continue the legacy where Nocte Obducta left the path of atmospheric, innovative black metal. Tracklist: 01. Mauern 02. Die Last der Erinnerung 03. Zivilisation 04. 0545 05. Fenster zum Hof 06. Wohin 07. Während du schläfst 08. Schwarz 09. R40.2 10. In den Weiten 11. Exit Line-up: Torsten Hirsch – Vocals, Songwriting Andreas Ballnus – Live-Gitarre Domenik Papaemmanouil – Live-Gitarre Carsten Pinkle – Bass René Schott - Drums Discography: 2008 Exit 2006 F51.4 2005 Split mit Fated [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]