[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Contact/Imprint ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > In Battle Fotos Kingdom Of Fear In Battle www.inbattle.se Release: Nocturnal Art Productions / Candlelight Records / Soulfood 21.09.2007 (Germany) Info: In Battle formed in 1996 when Frölén (guitar/bass), Östlund-Sandin (vocals) and Wiklund (drums) of Odhinn joined forces with Sjödin (guitar/bass, a.k.a. Mysteriis) of Setherial. The first album "In Battle" was recorded at Sunlight Studio in Stockholm, Sweden in 1997, and contained twelve extremely fast and brutal black metal songs. The second album "The Rage of the Northmen" was recorded at Ballerina Audio in Umeå, Sweden in 1998, with the line-up consisting only of Frölén on guitar and bass, and Wiklund on drums and vocals. Nine songs of Viking black metal were the result. In 1999 the only member left was Frölén, who started writing material for a third album. In 2002 he began rehearsing with Sandin (this time on drums), soon asking Hans Carlsson (guitar) of Diabolical to join the band. In 2003, Nils Fjellström of Aeon replaced Sandin on drums and Sandin went back to handling the vocals and the "Soul Metamorphosis" MCD was recorded at Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm, Sweden with a style more leaned towards death/thrash metal. The same year the band signed a contract with Metal Blade Records. "Welcome to the Battlefield" was recorded and released in 2004. This time the recording took place in three different studios, drums were recorded at Courthouse Studio in Östersund, Sweden, guitars and bass were recorded at Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm, the vocals were recorded at Mana Recording Studios by engineer Shawn Othani, and the album was mixed and mastered by Erik Rutan of Morbid Angel and Hate Eternal. The album contains 11 death/thrash metal songs of true aggression and boiling adrenalin. This was to be the only album to be released through Metal blade as the band and the company agreed to part ways after the release. 2006 – 2007: The band recorded their new album "Kingdom Of Fear", due for worldwide release through Nocturnal Art Productions / Candlelight Records. Tracklist: 1. Kingdom of Fear 2. The Multitude 3. The Wandering One 4. Follow the Allfather 5. Tyr 6. The Dead Shall See 7. The Curse 8. I Kamp 9. Terrorkings 10. Path of Power 11. Raven Calls Line-up: Odhinn Sandin - Vocals Hasse Carlsson - Guitar John Frölen - Bass Tomas Elofsson - Guitar Nils Fjellström - Drums Discography: In Battle – In Battle (1997 – Napalm Records) In Battle – The Rage of the Northmen (1998 – Napalm Records) In Battle – Soul metamorphosis (MCD) (2004 – Imperial Dawn Records) In Battle – Welcome to the Battlefield (2004 – Metal Blade Records) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Privacy Policy ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]