[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Benea Reach Fotos Possession Benea Reach www.beneareach.com Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 22.03.2013 (GER) Info: The Oslo-based metal band Benea Reach is widely considered to become the future leader of Norwegian metal. The band made an early career statement by receiving a Norwegian Grammy nomination for their 2006 debut album, Monument Bineothan. Mixing dark melodies and heavy grooves with hardcore attitude, they soon gathered fans from all corners of hard and heavy music. With their 2008 release, Alleviat, they returned even stronger. With a heavier yet more accessible sound they stated their position as one of the main nationwide metal acts and received yet another Grammy nomination. Danish studio-wizard Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Mnemic, Sick Of It All) was the man to mix down the monumental masterpiece. The song "Awakening" appeared on the big screen in 2009 as one of the main songs on the Dead Snow (Død Snø) soundtrack. After several tours in Scandinavia, Europe and a headlining tour in India, they have become an experienced and highly rated live-act. They have shared the stage with bands like Dillinger Escape Plan, Cult Of Luna, Slipknot, Underoath, All That Remains, Bhayanak Maut, Zao, Insense, Enslaved, Dropkick Murphys and The Chariot to name a few. Having co-produced both albums and produced all three of their music videos themselves, with drummer Marco Storm doing direction, digital effects and post production, the band shows talent beyond just songwriting and performing. New album “Possession” album was produced by Benea Reach & Thomas Wang, then mixed & mastered by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Mnemic, Raunchy) at Antfarm Studio. Tracklist: 1.Woodland 2.The Mountain 3.Desolate 4.Nocturnal 5.Crown 6.Empire 7.Shedding Skin 8.Fallen 9.Constellation 10.The Dark 11.Aura Line-up: Ilkka Viitasalo - vocals Marco Storm -drums Martin Sivertsen - guitar Mikael Wildén -bass Andreas Berglihn –guitar,keyboards Discography: Monument Bineothan (2006) Alleviat (2008) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]