[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Time Requiem Optical Illusion Time Requiem www.anderssonmusic.com Picture-Downloads @ RegainRecords.com Release: Regain Records / Soulfood Info: On the fist of September 2005 Richard Andersson started to compose the songs for “Optical Illusion”, Time Requiems third studio album. Taking only two months to complete the eight songs, Richard had Göran Edmans voice in mind the whole process through. Since Richard has always been interested in film music and the way they build up the special movements, just like the classical masters; the music could best be described as neo - progressive film - musical metal... Everything was recorded, mixed and even mastered in Richards Lipton studio. Having this total control from beginning to end is the fact that the result is vividly stunning. The artwork idea was developed by Richard in collaboration with art director Mattias Norén at Progart Media in Sweden. Mattias has done artwork for artists such as Ayreon, Evergrey and Stratovarius… “Optical Illusions” will once again prove that Time Requiem is in the elite of bands playing neoclassic influenced metal. Their musicianship is stunning, the songs enticingly progressive, perfectly composed and performed. This is an album for the true neoclassic metal connosseur. Tracklist: 01. Sin To Sin 02. The Talisman 03. Optical Illusion 04. The Ashen Soul 05. Ocean Wings 06. Creator In Time 07. Miracle Man 08. Sphere Of Fantasy Line Up: Richard Andersson - Keyboards Göran Edman - Vocals Andy Rose - Bass Magnus Nilsson - Guitar Jörg Andrews - Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]