[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Thyrfing Fotos Hels Vite Thyrfing www.thyrfing.com Release: Regain Records / Soulfood 24.10.2008 (GER) Info: Thyrfing has delivered it's very own brew of metal music since 1995. After five full-length albums and numerous live performances the band now releases "Hels vite", still carrying the integrity and trademarks known since the self-titled debut album (1998), brought forth through "Valdr Galga" (1999), "Urkraft" (2000), "Vansinnesvisor" (2002) and "Farsotstider" (2005). In 2007 a new line-up was formed after the departure of long time members Thomas Väänänen and Henrik Svegsjö, introducing new vocalist Jens Rydén. The band name is taken from the sword "Tyrfing" in scandinavian mythology - a cursed blade that appears in several tales and myths. Tracklist: 1.En Sista Litania 2.Från Stormens Öga 3.Isolation 4.Hels Vite 5.Griftefrid 6.Becoming The Eye 7.Tre Vintrar – Två Solar Line-up: Jens Rydén - vocals Patrik Lindgren - guitars Kimmy Sjolund - bass Peter Lof - synthesizers Joakim Kristensson - drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]