[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Amoral Fotos Show Your Colors Amoral www.amoralweb.com Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 22.05.2009 (GER) Biography: After three accomplished technical death metal albums, 2004’s “Wound Creations”, 2005’s “Decrowning” and 2007’s “Reptile Ride” and three extensive European tours, Amoral had to endure the loss of their vocalist Niko Kalliojärvi, who left the band due to his diminished motivation which may or may not have had something to do with the musical direction the band was moving to. The more melodic side of Amoral’s songwriting reared its head already on “Reptile Ride” in songs like “Snake Skin Saddle” and “D-Drop Bop”, but it is only now, on their 4th outing “Show Your Colors”, that the curveballs have become the main course. While the change became imminent, why wouldn’t they go all the way? Next thing you know, Amoral rocked the boat by enlisting the services of Ari Koivunen, the one and only Idols talent show winner in the Universe who has won the show singing heavy metal and hard rock stadards. While maybe upsetting some of the band's old fans, the entry of Koivunen, who himself has released a Double Platinum selling debut album and another that exceeded the Gold limit, is sure as taxes and death, to raise the Helsinki rockers to the lips of a wider audience. In musical terms the band's 4th album is an about-turn, replacing the dominance of quirky death metal with an exemplary display of riff-driven, heavy, yet melodic power groove and the occasional sing-along chorus, thus owing in equal measures to the likes of Skid Row and Pantera. The change doesn't end with vocals and style, though, “Show Your Colors” is also the recording debut for Amoral's new bassist Pekka Johansson whose pulsating bass lines prove, the newcomer can keep up with the Amoral traits of old and new alike: Amoral has always been recognized for their exceptional skill, and never has it been as obvious as now. Amoral prove they've got what it takes to go against the grain, against the odds, against the world. Do you? Show Your Colors! Tracklist: 01. Random Words 02. Release 03. A Shade Of Gray 04. Year Of The Suckerpunch 05. Perfection Design 06. Sex N' Satan 07. Song For The Stubborn 08. Vivid 09. Gave Up Easy 10. Last October 11. Exit Line-up: Ari Koivunen - vocals Ben Varon - guitar Silver Ots - guitar Juhana Karlsson - drums Pekka Johansson - bass Discography: Show Your Colors 2009 Year of the Suckerpunch CDS 2009 Reptile Ride 2007 Decrowning 2005 Wound Creations 2004 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]