[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Ashbury Eye Of The Stygian Witches ASHBURY Facebook Release: High Roller Records 28.09.2018 (CD) & 19.10.2018 (LP) Distribution: Soulfood Info: After the successful re-release of the first two ASHBURY albums, High Roller Records is proud to announce the band’s brand new studio record »Eye Of The Stygian Witches«! ASHBURY from Tuscon in Arizona are one of the biggest “re-discoveries” of obscure eighties hard rock from America. The band, led by brothers Randy and Rob Davis, did originally record two very hard to find albums: »Endless Skies« in 1983 and the (belated) follow-up »Something Funny Going On« (issued in 2010). Although mostly written right after the release of »Endless Skies« in 1983, it took decades for the follow-up »Something Funny Going On« to see the light of day. When it finally happened, the actual release of »Something Funny Going On« seemed to come quite out of the blue. ASHBURY appeared at the prestigious “Keep It True” festival in 2015 gaining a fanatical following in Germany as a result. The band’s new studio album is called »Eye Of The Stygian Witches«. Rob Davis (lead guitar, vocals) explains: “The album has been a very long time coming actually. Randy and I started work on this back in 2009, recording demo versions of the new songs ‘End Of All Time’ and others. This is an album we have wanted to get to the fans for quite some time. It seemed fitting to release it on CD in Europe at the same time we are there to headline the ‘Harder Than Steel Festival’ in September 2018. If you will, then »Eye Of The Stygian Witches« is another “typical” ASHBURY album in the sense that musically it is again a mixture of harder rock songs (“End Of All Time”), some quiet acoustic numbers (“Summer Fades Away”), instrumentals (“Celtic Cross”) and some hard rock/proto-metal compositions (for example the monumental “Eye Of The Stygian Witches” plus “Faceless Waters”). The band thinks so too: “That is the perfect description of the album! An argument could be made that the ‘typical’ ASHBURY album is exactly what Randy and Rob will deliver, if they stay true to the music and their own songwriting.” Tracklist: 1. End Of All Time 2. Good Guitar 3. Summer Fades Away 4. Celtic Cross 5. Waited So Long 6. Out Of The Blue 7. Faceless Waters 8. Searchin' 9. Amber Glass 10. Eye Of The Stygian Witches 11. All My Memories Line-up: Randy Davis - Lead Guitar, Vocals Rob Davis - Vocals, Acoustic guitar John Bujak - Guitars, Harmony Vocals Joey Moreno - Bass John Gimmler - Drums Eddie Hosmer - Bass Download 300dpi printable (152 kB) Download 300dpi printable (853 kB) Download 300dpi printable (196 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]