[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Old Mother Hell Old Mother Hell OLD MOTHER HELL Website / Facebook Release: Cruz Del Sur Music 23.02.2018 Info: There is nowhere to hide as a power trio. Musical shortcomings are easily exposed. Chinks in the sonic armor are painfully evident. The common utterance that “A band is only strong as its weakest member” couldn’t ring truer. Bands with a high number of members can easily mask its deficiencies - not power trios. Some of metal’s best three-man outfits —Destruction, Motörhead and Sodom — have the commonality that there is no weak links. The same applies for one of metal’s most exciting new power trios, Germany’s OLD MOTHER HELL. OLD MOTHER HELL was formed in 2015 from the ashes of another local Thrash act, Hatchery, by Wener, bassist Ronald Senft and drummer Ruben André. The band recorded their self-titled debut album in May 2017 at Rama Studio Mannheim with producer/engineer Jens Siefert at the helm. The album’s six songs are smoldering, anthemic bodies of work, as Wener’s impassioned vocals and simple, yet powerful riffs work in perfect tandem with the Senft/André rhythm section. The end result is a striking balance between mountainous epic metal and a straightforward attack, with doom influences present, even as the band is playing pure, take-no-prisoners metal. And to top it all off, OLD MOTHER HELL did things the old-fashioned way: Hammering the songs out in their rehearsal room, then recording them at Rama Studio Mannheim with little overdubs. The band’s self-titled debut has already caught fire across Europe, with the album receiving “Demo Of The Month” and “Self-Produced Album Of The Month” in Rock Hard and Deaf Forever magazines, respectively. The positive reception couldn’t have come at a better time now that Italy’s Cruz Del Sur Music is handling the album’s exclusive digital,vinyl release and compact disc re-release. But alas, the journey has just begun for OLD MOTHER HELL, who, in their brief existence, has already exceeded their own expectations. Tracklist: 1. Another War 2. Mountain 3. Narcotic Overthrow 4. Howling Wolves 5. Kneel To No God 6. Old Mother Hell Line-up: Ronald Senft – bass Ruben André – drums Bernd Wener – guitars, vocals Download 300dpi printable (6,5 MB) Download 300dpi printable (6,4 MB) Download 300dpi printable (447 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]