[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Holy Martyr Fotos Darkness Shall Prevail HOLY MARTYR Facebook Release: Dragonheart Records / Audioglobe 10.03.2017 Info: After 5 years of silence, HOLY MARTYR are once again on the warpath! The Heavy Metal band from Italy returns with a powerful new album - a work written in fire, highly anticipated by the fans of their first three epic works. Once again, the band has decided not to rest on their laurels, producing an ambitious concept album, based on the mythology of the world created by J.R.R. Tolkien. Leaving behind the epic themes of the Greek / Roman history and feudal Japan, the band faces solemn and mysterious settings and themes, taken from the appendices of the books by the famous English author. The result is a new use of sounds usually linked to the American Epic Metal genre of the early 80's, shrouded in a personal and inspired aura of darkness and pathos. “Darkness Shall Prevail” is a special album in the discography of the group, because of its grandiloquent and dark gait, solemn and gloomy, a duality that often reaches the boundaries of a morbid Doom Metal, but still anchored to the style of previous albums. The line-up of the band shows a new guitarist and a new drummer, and it has pushed the compositions to greater sophistication and technique, without diminishing the impact, also enhanced by an organic and almost live sounds. The golden voice of singer Alessandro Mereu is stronger than ever, and the songwriting of founding member Ivano Spiga, a veteran of a thousand battles, has given birth to songs for new and old fans that HOLY MARTYR have been able to win during the years. Now the time has come ... let yourself be enveloped by darkness! Darkness Shall Prevail! Tracklist: 1. Shores Of Elenna 2. Numenor 3. Heroic Deeds 4. Dol Guldur 5. Darkness Descends 6. Taur Nu Fuin 7. Minas Morgul 8. Witch-King Of Angmar 9. The Dwarrowdelf 10. Born Of Hope Line-up: Alex Mereu - Vocals Ivano Spiga - Lead and rhythm guitar Paolo Roberto Simoni - Lead and rhythm guitar Nicola Pirroni - Bass Stefano Lepidi – Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]