[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Blacksmoker Fotos Rupture BLACKSMOKER Facebook / Website Release: Voice Of Azram (Vinyl) / Beerfuzz Records (Tape) 16.12.2016 Info: Two years after the release of the highly praised debut "Origins", the mighty BLACKSMOKER is back with a brand new album. The latest creation is called "Rupture" and will be released upon humanity on Dec 16 2016. Drenched in a gloomy heavy riffage thunderstrom, "Rupture" describes a dystopian world on the brink of disaster: total surveillance is omnipresent and dictatorships rise under the cloak of democracy. A population brainwashed by media and religious fanatism led to only conclusion: Experiment humanity has failed. Protocol Ouroboros 68 has been initiated. Deeply rooted in the Sludge Metal universe, BLACKSMOKER deliver a soundtrack for all re-sistance fighters out there. A highly explosive audio-molotov with the finest ingredients from the planets Doom, Sludge, Stoner and a couple of mercenary outposts in between. There is also a new face in Würzburgs ragtag bunch of misfits. Boris from the former OMEGA MASSIF has been added to roster. Now blasting sonic tempests on second guitar, "Rupture" is his very personal BLACKSMOKER debut. BLACKSMOKER will be roaming many stages across the galaxy in 2017. Fueled by blood, sweat and beers, BLACKSMOKER can’t wait to share their passion and love for music (and beverages)! Tracklist: 1. Rupture 2. Herorizer 3. Ouroboros 68 4. Huntress 5. Neglect 6. Undefeated 7. Dark Harvest 8. Pariah 9. Ghost 10. Room 101 Line-up: Sven Liebold (Vocals/Bass) Marco Reuß (Guitar/Vocals) Boris Bilic (Guitar/Vocals) Tobias Anderko (Drums) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]