[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Sacred Steel Fotos Heavy Metal Sacrifice SACRED STEEL Website / Facebook Release: Cruz Del Sur Music 14.10.2016 Info: Celebrating their 20th year anniversary, SACRED STEEL returns with a new killer album entitled “Heavy Metal Sacrifice”! No title would have been more appropriate! Time has not passed in vain for this band, starting from the opening title-track and through the entire album SACRED STEEL pursues its mission and delivers another chapter of solid, uncompromising and memorable heavy metal. The album distributes aggression and melodies in equal parts, fast-paced songs such as “Hail The Godz of War” and “Let There Be Steel” play side by side with more melodic tunes as “Children of The Sky”. On the whole, the album flows from one song to the other with no weak moments. Between some great riffs and the charismatic vocals of singer Gerrit Mutz, “Heavy Metal Sacrifice” delivers all goods and is definitely one of band’s brightest moments and a serious candidate for the best album of 2016 of its class! “Heavy Metal Sacrifice” will be released on vinyl (limited gold - 200 copies - and regular black - 300 copies - with embossed logo on the cover), CD (digipack edition) and digitally. The release of “Heavy Metal Sacrifice” will be backed by a series of live events celebrating one of the most long-lasting European Heavy Metal bands. 15.10.2016 – 20 years of Sacred Steel Festival & Record Releaseparty - Ludwigsburg (GER), Scala 21.10.2016 – Vienna (A), Escape 22.10.2016 – Phantoms Of Pilsen, Pilsen (CZ) 12.11.2016 – Burn This Town Festival - Rome (IT), Traffic Club 13.01.2017 – Hamburg (GER), Bambi Galore Tracklist: 1. (Intro) Glory Ride 2. Heavy Metal Sacrifice 3. The Sign Of The Skull 4. Hail The Godz Of War 5. Vulture Priest 6. Children Of The Sky 7. Let There Be Steel 8. Chaos Unleashed 9. The Dead Walk The Earth 10. Beyond The Gates Of Nineveh 11. Iron Donkey Line-up: Gerrit P. Mutz - vocals Jonas Khali - guitars Jens Sonnenberg - guitars Kai Schindelar - bass Mathias Straub - drums Discography: Reborn In Steel (1997) Wargods of Metal (1998) Bloodlust (2000) Slaughter Prophecy (2002) Iron Blessings (2004) Pounding Inferno EP (2006) Live Blessings (2006) Hammer of Destruction (2006) Carnage Victory (2009) The Bloodshed Summoning (2013) Heavy Metal Sacrifice (2016) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]