[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Orkan Element ORKAN Facebook Info: Dark Essence Records / Soulfood 5. Oct. 2018 Info: Having fought their way through cancer and rare, crippling muscular diseases, ORKAN are now ready with the follow up to 2015's “Livlaus”. The new album, titled “Element”, deals with the power and ferocity of the four elements, and is a homage to the unforgiving strength of the earth, and the landscape of their native land, the Island of Stord. Fronting ORKAN is TAAKE guitarist Gjermund Fredheim, notorious for creating the only banjo solo in Black Metal. The band sets itself apart from its peers, being highly technically skilled, whilst, at the same time, being capable of conjuring up an uncompromising all-­enveloping darkness. Conceived and recorded during a particularly demanding period in the band's history, “Element”, was a difficult album to make, both technically, and on a psychological level. Taxing to both mind and body, the result is as rewarding as it was difficult to achieve. Offering more layered and complex production and songs, "Element" is not made to pass you by, but to draw you in and totally envelop you. Tracklist: 1. Lenker 2. I flammar skal du eldast 3. Iskald til beinet 4. Motstraums 5. Avmakt 6. Den våte grav 7. Heim Line-up: Gjermund Fredheim - Guitars Einar Fjelldal - Vocals Sindre Hillesdal - Bass Rune Nesse - Drums Photo Credit: Jørn Olav Myhre Download 300dpi printable (5,8 MB) Download 300dpi printable (4,8 MB) Download 300dpi printable (6,2 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,3 MB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]