[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Infesting Swarm Fotos Desolation Road INFESTING SWARM Facebook Release: Art of Propaganda 30.03.2015 Info: INFESTING SWARM began in 2007 when founder Tobias decided to create a band that would give room to his musical ideas. The name INFESTING SWARM refers to facing your inner demons which haunt your mind and spirit. Soon after, an initial line-up consisting of friends and fellow musicians was formed. Out of this, a mix of death metal combined with black metal was created. After some time and some line-up changes, INFESTING SWARM recorded their first self-titled demo in 2011, with the band then consisting of Tobias on vocals/guitar, Phil on lead guitar, Nils on bass, and Janis on drums. The demo was produced completely at Tobias' home studio, and stylistically, the band created a sort of blackened death Metal. The demo was performed in its entirety at the Metalfest Open Air 2011. After expanding the boundaries for a new sound and the recruitment of Tim (who was responsible for the vocals from now on) and Jonathan (who replaced Janis on drums), the band recorded their first full-length at CKB Studios. In 2014, Dominik of Frigoris replaced Nils on bass. Tracklist: 1. Dead Transmission 2. Ending 3. Desperation 4. Year Of No Light 5. Abandoned Life 6. Der Lauf der Zeit 7. Horizon On Fire 8. Desolation Road Line-up: Tim - Vocals Tobias - Guitar Phil - Guitar Jonathan - Drums Dominik - Bass [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]