[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Revel In Flesh The Hour Of The Avenger REVEL IN FLESH Facebook / Website Release: War Anthem Records 6. Dec. 2019 Info: The Deathkult rages on and the hour of the avenger draws near! After a succesful line–up change in the drum department and following the release of their "Relics Of The Deathkult" compilation in early 2018, Southern Germany based REVEL IN FLESH finally strike back with their 5th full-length album on their new label home War Anthem Records! "The Hour Of The Avenger" basically steps in where the highly acclaimed successor "Emissary Of All Plagues" ended. REVEL IN FLESH evolved and refined their very own formula of Death Metal in a logical way: more EPIC, more MELODIC, more INTENSE but still sticking to their roots deep within the classical European styled Death Metal from the 90s era. For the first time the drums and vocals were recorded in other studio locations, while guitars and bass were still tracked at VAULT M. Studios owned by guitarist Maggesson. For the final mix and mastering process REVEL IN FLESH handled the files to their longtime companion Dan Swanö (UNISOUND Studios). The production of "The Hour Of The Avenger" marks the most vital one in the band's history thus far! Dan Swanö comments: "Even though they borrowed their name off a track from the best SweDeath album ever made, it doesn't mean that they should be pigeonhold as one of those one-dimensional HM-2 bands. Revel in Flesh have come a long way since I worked with them the first time, almost ten years ago and every release have been a step forward and subtle unique textures have been added to their Teutonic death metal attack. With this new album it's truly bulls-eye and the vibe the real drummer gives their varied, yet always crushing metal is just magical. Kick-ass song writing and stellar performances all over and I am really happy with the way the mix turned out, so what are you waiting for!?? Go out and buy it, stream it or what ever it is you do! This one is well worth your time!" Official Video Clips: Blood Oath +++ The Hour Of The Avenger Tracklist: 1. The Hour Of The Avenger 2. My Trial 3. Blood Oath 4. The Nihilistic Nothingness 5. Sky Burial 6. Deathblow 7. Pervitin Speed Kill 8. The Wayfarer 9. Skull Sacrifice 10. The Nightbreed 11. Rock Out (Motörhead Cover) Line-up: Haubersson - Vocals Maggesson - Guitar Herrmannsgard - Guitar Götzberg - Bass Henriksson - Drums Live: 09/11/2019 - Siegen - Kulturhaus Lyz 30/11/2019 - Aschaffenburg - Jukuz 7/12/19 - Aalen - Rock It (Album Release Show) Photo credit: Eva Nagler Photography [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (7,1 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (6,5 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (5 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (1,6 MB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (551 kB) [BILD] Download 300dpi printable (427 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]