[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > 8thSin Cosmogenesis 8thSin Facebook Release: Soulseller Records 23.11.2012 Distribution - G/A/S/Worldwide: Soulfood, UK/Worldwide: Code 7 via PHD, France: Season of Mist Info: 8thSin was formed over 12 years ago, released their first album in 2004 ("Sinners Inc") and the second in 2005 ("Angelseed & Demonmilk"). The third album named "Cosmogenesis" was due to be released in 2006 but didn't see the light for various reasons. Apart from the frontman IT (from Vondur, Ophthalamia, Abruptum, War), 8thSin also holds well known guys Michael Bohlin, Johan Husgafvel (both part of the band PAIN) and Zacharias Ahlvik. Michael and Johan have been touring heavily all over the world with PAIN for the past 5-6 years so things have been postponed a bit, to say the least. But finally the third album will see the light in 2012 with all recorded songs intended for "Cosmogenesis", as well as loads of extra stuff found in the process. It concludes the last bit of the trilogy that the 8thSin albums were intended to be, and It also holds two great covers of Depeche Mode and Venom. The album is produced by Michael Bohlin and includes many guest appearances from close friends. Some of them very well known in the industry. Michael finished the work with "Cosmogenesis" right before the big european tour with Pain kicked off in late 2012. “Cosmogenesis” is for the fans of industrial metal with a touch of modern metal and attitude, in a very well produced package of great songs and poetic lyrics in its most downright way. Guests on “Cosmogenesis”: Joacim Thenander - the "Mobhead" remixes Pontus Norgren - guitar solo on "Teonanacatl (flesh of the gods)" PM Saari - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes" Anders Olsson - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes" Martin Boman - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes" Eric Rivers - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes" Magnus Lundkvist - additional backing vocals and guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes" Joacim Cans - additional backing vocals on "Walking in my shoes" Catherine Forsberg - additional backing vocals Ira Keelyn - additional backing vocals and female words on "Presession of the equinoxe" Alexandra Balogh - additional backing vocals Kimmy Bohlin - co-lead vocals on "Safety exit" Peter Tägtgren - co-lead vocals on "Black metal" Joacim Lundberg - co-lead vocals on "Walking in my shoes" Tracklist: 1. Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods) 2. Perfectly Wrong 3. Precession Of The Equinoxes 4. ID Zero 5. Safety Exit 6. Plumed Serpent Rise 7. Ekpyrosis 8. Cosmogenesis 9. The Eight Sins - Part III 10. Walking In My Shoes (Bonustrack) 11. Black Metal (Bonustrack) 12. Irreligious - Mobhead 12 Mix (Bonustrack) 13. A Sleepover At The Feeling Of Death - Mobhead 12 Mix (Bonustrack) 14. Irreligious - Rectifier Club Mix 135 (Bonustrack) 15. The 11th Commandment (Bonustrack) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]