[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Seamount Fotos Nitro Jesus SEAMOUNT Facebook Release: The Church Within Records 09.10.2015 (CD) ; 20.11.2015 (Double 10'' Gatefold Vinyl) Distribution: Alive Info: SEAMOUNT began in 2007 as an idea of guitarist Tim Schmidt in Würzburg, Germany under the influence of his fondness for the melodic hard rock and heavy metal style of bands like the Obsessed, AC/DC, Black Sabbath and so many others. On his search for the proper vocalist American singer Phil Swanson introduced himself as a potential candidate for the position and without much more thought the two moved forward quickly writing their debut “NTODRM” an acronym for “New Torch of Doom Rock Music” a term coined between the two members from their very first conversation about SEAMOUNT and its musical direction. The initial 2008 debut was released as an interactive free download before getting picked up for a double vinyl gatefold pressing by Merciless Records which was followed by SEAMOUNT’s first European tour that culminated a successful opening of Hammer of Dooms inaugural festival. Just more than a year later SEAMOUNT returned in 2009 with a slightly more experimental approach on “Light and Truth” which found them the new welcome home of Church Within Records that had a highlighted tour opening Doom Shall Rise. Almost a year to the day SEAMOUNT returned in 2010 again with their third release of “Sacrifice” that received their greatest appreciation to date with numerous favored reviews and best of year accolades. Another record meant another quick European tour of support this time with label mates Serpent Venom and at the time Orchid. SEAMOUNT then went back to the writing and recording process taking two years time to release 2012’s bold concept record of love and spirituality “Earthmother”. The bands fourth and bravest effort was surprisingly well received despite its parsimonious indulgence. After “Earthmother” SEAMOUNT took a break from live appearances and for the first time slowed its writing process until they gathered up their ideas for this new 2015 release of their fifth studio recording “Nitro Jesus” that brings back the straight ahead vibe of “Sacrifice” and “NTODRM”, prioritizing a more hook oriented style that puts SEAMOUNT ‘s adroitness for rhythm and melody to a prominent forefront, proudly stating the idea of traditional songwriting above all else. Tracklist: 1. Bestial Rising 2. Can't Escape The Pain 3. Nitro Jesus 4. Scars Of The Emotional Stuntman 5. Hold Up The Sun 6. Bulletproof 7. Beautiful Sadness 8. In The End 9. No One Knows Line-up: Philip Swanson - vocals Tim Schmidt - guitars Markus Ströhlein - bass Jens Hofmann - drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]