[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Decline Of The I Escape DECLINE OF THE I Release: Agonia Records / Soulfood 27.07.2018 Info: DECLINE OF THE I is a French post-black metal band. Its third studio album "Escape" is the last part of a concept trilogy inspired by the works of the French surgeon and philosopher Henri Laborit, whose works included brain studies. The lyrics and their hidden message play an important factor in the band's music, which can be described as black metal with an adventurous edge and a wide range of musical influences, varying from electronic and industrial to orchestral elements. The band is led by a multi-instrumentalist, A - a skilled musician, who's been a part of the metal scene for over 20 years, during which he played in bands such as Vorkreist, Merrimack, Neo Inferno 262, Malhkebre and Diapsiquir. DECLINE OF THE I is his personal approach on dark music and his spectrum of roles in the band ranges from vocalist, to guitarist, bassist, keyboardist and programmer. A is accompanied by musicians of Merrimack, Anus Mundi, Temple of Baal, Eibon and Drowning fame. "Escape" will feature six varied, original compositions, replete with artwork from David Fitt. The latter also shot a video for the dit version of the track "Je Pense Donc Je Fuis" (which is originally over 12 minutes long) and shot the band's new photos. The band commented: "After a heavy and neurasthenic first chapter, and an epileptic, dirty and violent second one, here's the last part of the Decline of the I’s trilogy: Escape. It’s now time to leave, to avoid this perpetual aggression of the outside world. All the other reactions leaded to a dead end. Running away is the only possible move for the subject to preserve its entity. There are many forms of escape: madness, suicide, technology, spirituality. This third album explores all of them. Musically, it’s the synthesis of all the previews works; it's contemplative and slow but also very fast, dark and brutal". "Escape" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Blacksun Recording by Junior Rodriguez. The album will be available in CD, LP (including a limited, double swamp green/black vinyl), digital formats and t-shirt with an exclusive design. "Enslaved by existence" - Offical Lyric Video https://youtu.be/JmnLIat4ZZo "Je pense donc je fuis" - Official Video: https://youtu.be/HGLNjH7y7us Tracklist: 1. Disruption 2. Enslaved by existence 3. Organless body 4. Hurlements en faveur de FKM 5. Negentropy (Fertility sovereign) 6. Je pense donc je fuis Photo Credit: David Fitt Download 300dpi printable (2 MB) Download 300dpi printable (2 MB) Download 300dpi printable (2,3 MB) Download 300dpi printable (909 kB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]