[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Deals Death Fotos Point Zero Solution Deals Death Facebook Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 13.09.2013 (GER) Info: “A band that stands tall above others in the melodic death metal genre" – Close Up Magazine, Sweden The story of melodic death metallers Deals Death began in a music college called Boomtown, where where guitarist Erik Jacobson met a couple of other students. With some twisty bits in the story later, with which we need not bother, the band released their self-financed debut "Internal Demons" in 2009 to raving reviews. In 2009 Deals Death recruited new members in Gothenburg and based there to stay. The second album, "Elite", was recorded in May 2010 in Gothenburg and mixed by Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry). “Elte” became their label debut and was released in March of 2012 via Finland's metal powerhouse Spinefarm Records. A promo video was shot for the song “Fortified” and released in April 2011. The clip made some waves on the metal scene (surpassing already half a million views) and then, a fortuitous bounce launched Deals Death to a larger than just metal audience, when vocalist Olle Ekman's “Death Metal Vocal Exercises” video became a surprise YouTube hit. Now, after five years of hard work and dedication, Deals Death has earned their name in the world of metal with tours in Sweden, Finland, Japan and the UK, sharing stages with bands such as Scar Symmetry, Hypocrisy, Dark Tranquillity and making appearances at numerous festivals such as House Of Metal, Rockstad Falun & Sweden Rock; Deals Death have just started to reveal the tip of the iceberg to their potential. The new album is complete, forged in the deep woods of Grangärde, Sweden, and the fall of 2013 will be interesting... very interesting. The band’s third album “Point Zero Solution” will be released via Spinefarm/Universal on 13.9.2013 and it will show a new, harder yet more melodic and majestic side to the Swedish death troopers' music. Having introduced themselves to a wider audience with last year's “Elite”, the new album “Point Zero Solution” shows Deals Death's staying power and musical evolution with lush arrangements, deadlier output through and through and melodic hooks catchier than ever before. Tracklist: 01. Point Zero Solution 02. Facing The Echoes 03. Escalation 04. Flatline 05. Passion For Infinity 06. The Separation 07. Paramount Authority 08. Beyond Reason 09. Dark Dream Dawn 10. Back To Consciousness 11. Author Of Arts Line-up: Olle Ekman - vocals Erik Jacobson - guitar Sebastian Myrèn - guitar Fredrik Ljung - bass* Janne Jaloma – drums (*left band after album recordings) Discography: Internal Demons 2009 Elite 2012 Point Zero Solution 2013 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]