[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Ragnarok Non Debellicata RAGNAROK Website / Facebook Release: Agonia Records / Soulfood 15.11.2019 Info: For over two decades RAGNAROK have been giving fans their uncompromising take on Norwegian Black Metal, both in the studio and on stage. Now the seasoned veterans, along with their label Agonia Records, are ready to unleash the band's ninth full-length studio album. "Non Debellicata" was recorded in Sweden's Endarker Studio, with Marduk's Devo at the helm, and features and artwork by Nestor Avalos. The band states: "Our new album, Non Debellicata, is the result of an extensive process in which all the members of the band participated creatively, both musically and lyrically. We put a lot of work into this album to make it as extreme and violent as we possibly could, pushing the borders of our musicianship and song writing skills. Originally we started out with 20 songs, out of which we rehearsed 16 and whittled it down to 13 for recording. We eventually chose 10 for inclusion on the album, because we wanted to ensure highest possible quality of every song." They continue as for the title itself: “Non Debellicata, refers to a phrase used as the motto for our home town Saropsborg in the olden days. It is taken from letter Jarl Alv Erlingsson sent to the Scottish Government in 1286. Aside from being a nobleman and the Jarl (Earl) of Sarpsborg, Alv was also an infamous pirate who was in the habit of robbing Danish and German merchant ships. The Scottish government had confiscated a number of Norwegian ships and Jarl Alv wrote them a letter, in which he said that maybe they were under the impression that Norway was weak after being at war for several years. But assured them that they would learn that the Norwegian people were not weakened by the war and would never be defeated." "The Great Destroyer" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/QoAWtJB3ZeI Tracklist: 1. Non Debellicata 2. Chapel of Shadows 3. Sanctimoneous 4. Bestial Emptiness 5. Nemesis 6. The Great Destroyer 7. Gerasene Demoniac 8. The Gospel of Judas Iscariot 9. Jonestown Lullaby 10. Asphyxiation Line-up: Jontho - vocals Bolverk - guitars Rammr - bass Malignant - drums Tourdates - 2019: 02.11 (NO) Sarpsborg / Glenghuset 07.11. (GER) Munster / Sputnikhalle 08.11. (HOL) Amersfoort / Flour033 09.11. (HOL) Tilburg / de Nieuwe Vorst 10.11. (HOL) Enschede / Metropool 13.11. (ITA) Milan / Slaughter Club 14.11. (ITA) Rome / Traffic 15.11. (ITA) San Dova di Piave / Revolver 16.11. (CH) Sion / Le Port Franc 17.11. (GER) Trier / Mergener Hof 18.11. (FR) Niort / Camji 19.11. (FR) Paris / Backstage 21.11. (UK) Manchester / Rebellion 22.11. (UK) London / The Dome 23.11. (HOL) Rotterdam / Baroeg 24.11. (BEL) Namur / Belvedere 26.11. (GER) Munich / Backstage 27.11. (CZ) Praga / Nova Chmelnice 28.11. (POL) Bielsko Biała / Rudeboy 29.11. (POL) Łódź / Magnetofon 30.11. (GER) Berlin / Lido 01.12. (POL) Poznań / U Bazyla Photo Credit: Arash Taheri Download 300dpi printable (1,4 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,6 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,5 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,3 MB) Download 300dpi printable (1,5 MB) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]