[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Bloodwritten Fotos Thrashin’ Fury Bloodwritten www.myspace.com/bloodwrittenofficial Release: Witching Hour Productions 2010 Info: Bloodwritten was set up in 1997 by Bastard (voc) and Thanathos (guitar). In the early days they played black metal inspired by occultism, magic and H.P. Lovercraft mythology. Year later the band was ready to record first demo (“Demo 98”) which was followed by regular debut album in 2000 entitled “Pages In Blood” and self-financed by musicians themselves. First year of new millennium was marked with line-up changes – the band became more stable in 2002 when joined by drummer Matt (Condemnated) and bass player Chaos. At that time Bastard focused only on vocals – and second guitar duties were passed to Necrohypnos, previously handling bass. In 2004 Bloodwritten released their important second demo entitled “Reborn” which was recorded and mastered at famous Hertz Studio (Behemoth, Vader and many more…). Since that release music of Bloodwritten turned into both old Slayer and European thrash metal masters. Musicians pointed also Kreator, Immortal, Necrophobic or Carpathian Forest as inspirations. 2006 followed with second full-length album „Iniquity Intensity Insanity”, produced again at Hertz Studio. 7 songs, over 36 minutes of classy black/thrash. In March 2008 this album was officially released by Vinylucifer Records/Karthago Records, with demo “Reborn” as bonus. Soon after the release of second album Chaos left the band and was replaced by Marrath Sattis (Neithal) who brought fresh attitude to the band. In 2009 Bloodwritten played first big tour with Hate (Morphosis Tour). 12 shows in Poland underlined the band’s potential which was earlier noticed by many – since band played over 50 shows, among them Hard Rocker Festival with Mekong Delta. In the second part of 2009 Bloodwritten focused on recording their third full-length album. Those 10 tracks of over 40 minutes running time were entitled “Thrashin’ Fury”. Album was recorded in Sophiria Studio and mastered by Szymon Czech. Cover artwork was designed by Ataman Tolovy (Stillborn). Recently Bloodwritten signed a deal with Witching Hour Productions. “Thrashin’ Fury” will be released on 1st November as digipak CD and limited LP. Tracklist: 1. Whore 2. Drums of War 3. Bullet Overdose 4. Zombie Survival 5. Thrashin` Fury 6. Radiation 7. Unleash the Unholy 8. Return to Tortuga Bay 9. Bestial Desolation 10. Watch the World Burn… Line-up: Bastard – vocals Thanathos – guitar Necrohypnos – guitar Marrath Sattis – bass Matt – drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]