[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Dark Order Fotos Cold War Of The Condor Dark Order www.darkorder.com.au Release: Battlegod Productions / Twilight 20.08.2010 Info: Australia’s Thrash Metal titans DARK ORDER are back with their 3rd album titled ‘COLD WAR OF THE CONDOR’ bringing you the most aggressive Thrash Metal ever to come from Australia! Rated as the BEST Australian Thrash Metal band in various overseas magazines. This is a concept album about the true violent and bloody history of the Pinochet Regime. Biography: Australia is known for many famous bands over the years, like that of AC/DC, INXS, but it still remains "The Undiscovered Country" of true and real Heavy Metal. Isolation has meant that ONLY the best influences reach bands here, while the general glut of crap stays away. This unique condition has helped produce Australia's greatest modern Thrash Metal band, DARK ORDER. Since it's inception in 1993 (Under the name VANADIUM) the band has stood the test of time for over 15 years to evolve a sound unique to itself, unlike any band that exists in Australia. They are veterans of the metal scene of Australia. Being predominatley Thrash Metal, they have blended touches of Death Metal, Traditional Heavy Metal, and Power Metal, plus adding powerful South American Andean music, Guitarist/Vocalist Raul Ignacio Alvarez Garcia has forged a sound, that in Australia, is second to none. There is NO-ONE doing this sound in Australia, not one single band...still to this day! This unique sound was first unleashed in a primordial state in 2 demo's 1994-'Warrior God-King' & 1995-'War of Attrition' (name change from Vanadium to Dark Order occurred here). The later demo was reviewed by the then Sony A & R rep Clayton Doherty, who titled our style as "Jungle Metal"; (REBEL RAZOR, issue ..12). He was the one who made it apparent about the South American influence, as Raul was not aware that he was doing so. This 'sound' is quite natural to him, since he is Chilean! By 1996-7, DARK ORDER recorded the 1st album, which was released locally in 1998, titled "5000 YEARS OF VIOLENCE", demonstrated that the 'DARK ORDER sound' had evolved an indomitable foundation. World wide reviews averaged 3.75/5 for this album, which was only a taste of things to come. During May 2001, recording for the second album commenced. This manifestation, released in November 2002, the next testament to this unique evolution, titled..."THE VIOLENCE CONTINUUM". Originaly released in Australia through Something for now/MGM distribution, and, in the U.S.A./CANADA region, through METAL-RULES.COM distribution exclusively, this album set a standard to which other Australian albums were judged by. World wide reviews averaged 4.5/5, a testament to its greatness! In 2002-2003 the band gained 2 SUPPORTS slots with Germany's DESTRUCTION & Ireland's Abbadon Incarnate. In February of 2004, Dark Order joined up to Australias leading export label, BATTLEGOD PRODUCTIONS. This label distributes through Twighlight-Vertrieb, based in Germany, distribute Dark Order & the other Battlegod releases through out Germany and the rest of the world.. A special edition of THE VIOLENCE CONTINUUM was then produced. This is a duel-sided disc CD/DVD release, which contains a fully remixed version of the album AND a full DVD titled Realm of the Violence Continuum. the DVD conatins two video clips "Slaves of A nameless God" & "The Terran Empire" & special features. It was released on 20th OCTOBER 2006 worldwide though BATTLEGOD/TWILIGHT-VERTRIEB. Tracklist: 1. SEPTEMBER 11TH 1973 2. DISSENSION OF THE RAPTOR 3. STATE OF SIEGE 4. A LAMENT FOR VICTOR JARA 5. TEARS OF THE EXILED 6. CARAVAN OF DEATH 7. VILLA GRIMALDI 8. OPERATION CONDOR 9. THE DISAPPEARED 10. OPERACION SIGLO VEINTE 11. CRIMINAL OF STATE 12. BLOOD FIRE 13. CONTINUUM OF COLD WAR 14. REQUIEM ETERNAL Discography: 5000 Years Of Violence (Oracle CD 1998) The Violence Continuum (Sector CD 2002) The Violence Continuum CD/DVD Deluxe Edition (Battlegod Productions BP011) Line-up: Raul Ignacio Alvarez Garcia - Vocals/Guitars Sean Veale – Bass, backing vocals Diego Jesus Cavieres Silva - Guitars Marco Augusto Alvarez Garcia - Drums & percussion [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]