[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Nachtmystium Fotos Addicts: Black Meddle Pt II Nachtmystium www.myspace.com/nachtmystium Release: Candlelight Records / Soulfood 04.06.2010 (GER) Info: ADDICTS: BLACK MEDDLE PT II IS THE GENRE DEFYING BLACKENED POST ROCK FOLLOW UP TO THE CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED 2008 MASTERPIECE ASSASSINS. Few bands today embrace their own individualism to ultimately craft something truly unique and genre defying regardless of the sales potential. Enter the Chicago-based NACHTMYSTIUM who embrace the true spirit of individuality and intolerance forming solely as an outlet to express the dark musical visions and summonings of those involved. This vicious, uncompromising groups (led by mastermind Blake Judd) much anticipated new full-length offering, Addicts: Black Meddle Pt. II, is set for a June 7th release. The disc was recorded once again with Sanford Parker (Minsk) at Volume Studios. They have enlisted the talents of Wrest (Leviathan, Lurker of Chalice, Twilight) to record all drum tracks as well as Will Lindsay (Wolves in the Throne Room, Middian) on bass for this new album, which was hailed by Decibel Magazine as One of the 25 most anticipated albums of 2010. NACHTMYSTIUM kicked off their 2010 touring cycle by joining up with German thrash legends Kreator and will be touring the U.S. with EyeHateGod this June, so head over to www.myspace.com/nachtmystium to view their complete touring itinerary. There will also be a limited edition, double gatefold vinyl featuring the bonus track Macrocosmic and an iTunes exclusive bonus track featuring Every Last Drop remixed by James Plotkin (Khanate, Phantomsmasher). Artwork was done by Jimmy Hubbard and Seldon Hunt and the album features guest vocals by Bruce Lamont (Yakuza) and guitar solos by Russ Strahan (Pentagram) and Matt Johnson (Pharoh). Judd further describes his excitement over this upcoming album: Our love for post rock and industrial (a la Ministry, Killing Joke, etc) is even more present this time around. We feel that we made a record that will continue to push extreme music into uncharted territories. We hope to see you all soon. Tracklist: 1. Cry For Help 2. High on Hate 3. Nightfall 4. No Funeral 5. Then Fires 6. Addicts 7. The End Is Eternal 8. Blood Trance Fusion 9. Ruined Life Continuum 10. Every Last Drop [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]