[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > Nifelheim Fotos Envoy Of Lucifer Nifelheim www.nifelheim.co.nr Release: Regain Records / Soulfood 30.11.2007 (Germany) Info: Nifelheim was forged upon the anvil of wrath in the the year 1990 by Tyrant, Helbutcher and Demon. Already at this point the band played pure Black Metal in the way of the old cult with black leather, spikes and chains, And made songs like Unholy death, Satanic sacrifice, Sodomizer etc. This were years before the black metal explotion, and when it came Nifelheim soon became famous for being the Chainsaw in the Norwegian forest... In 1994 the first album was recorded and puzzeled people as it did not sound at all like all the other bands that were popping up everywhere, and by this divided the real headbangers from the trend children. In 1997 the second album “Devil’s Force” was recorded and spread darkness over the world with it’s cruel and morbid sound. 2000 the third studio album “Servants of Darkness” was released. Of course in the same style as always before but this time with an even more dark atmosphere! After “Servants of Darkness” the band decided to create a new line up consisting of five members to be able to play live. And so they did, the band soon got famous for being one of the most intense live acts with a show filled over the the top with spikes studs leather blood fire and death! 2003 was the 13th year of the band and a compilation of old and rare recordings were released called “13 years”. Released only on vinyl and cassette. 2006 the band released a Split Ep with the first brazilian black metal band Vulcano. Limited edition of 1200 sold out in one week. During the years the bands cult status have heen growing more and more thanks to the bands totally uncompromising and unique sound and attitude. And now finally the fourth studio album is finished! The new album “Envoy of Lucifer” is not polluted by any modern influences from the awful 1990s or shitty present decade, and once again even darker and more aggressive then ever before!! Total Death!!! Fuck Off!!! Tracklist: 1. Infernal Flame Of Destruction 2. Evocation Of The End 3. Gates Of Damnation 4. Claws Of Death 5. Storm Of The Reaper 6. Envoy Of Lucifer 7. Evil Is Eternal 8. Raging Flames 9. Belial's Prey 10. No More Life [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]